My Reviews (550)

Almond Butter Ring Cake

This is a very easy recipe but it makes a pound cake with a delicious velvety texture. You can try lemon essence in it as well.
Reviews (550)


06 Aug 2001
Reviewed by: Me
This cake is all around great! Great taste, very moist, and pretty easy to put together.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Jan 2002
Reviewed by: MS.YOGI
This recipe is great. I fix it for my family and friends and they all love it. I get requests for it all the time. If you enjoy cream cheese pound cake, try it you will love it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 May 2001
Reviewed by: TAZZYLADYVA
One of the best Pound Cakes I have eaten.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Nov 2001
Reviewed by: AKAKAE
Fantastic recipe! This pound cake actually put my Nana's recipe to shame. I'm officially adopting this recipe, and I thank you for sharing it with us.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Mar 2002
Reviewed by: CHL
My cake didn't turned out well. It took 1hr and 30mins to bake and it is way too sweet. I should have reduced the sugar content to 2 cups instead of 3.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Jul 2002
Reviewed by: Casandra Yaz
This is by far one of the best cakes recipes I had make. My kids loved it too. Thank you for sharing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Jan 2002
Reviewed by: SHELARAINE
I made this cake for Christmas but could not find cake flour so I had to use regular. It came out O.K., but was a little thick and dry. I was expecting it to be more moist, which it probably would have been if I had used cake flour. The up side is that my husband LOVED it. He practically ate the whole thing and is asking for it again. I finally found cake flour, so I will definitely try this recipe again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Oct 2001
Reviewed by: Virginia
This was heavenly!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Jul 2001
Reviewed by: SUMMERISHERE
I've tried numerous times to bake a cake and they never seem to come out quite right. After trying this recipe I am now known as the Pound Cake Queen. I can't thank you enough!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Feb 2002
Reviewed by: AMARIGE555
Too dense. Too bland. Not cooked enough in the center, even after 1.5 hours. It was OK, but I will keep looking for a really tasty pound cake recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes