My Reviews (550)

Almond Butter Ring Cake

This is a very easy recipe but it makes a pound cake with a delicious velvety texture. You can try lemon essence in it as well.
Reviews (550)


19 Nov 2001
Reviewed by: DREA62
This is by far the best tasting pound cake recipe I've ever made. I did have one problem...the center of the cake was too moist...looked like pudding had been added. Otherwise, excellent.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Jul 2003
Reviewed by: TMIKOS
A GREAT recipe to say the least!! I did not add the almond extract and have experimented with the pans that I bake the cake in. I found a simple loaf pan works best! This is a very rich and flavorful cake and it is fabulous with fresh strawberries and whipped cream on top!!! AAA+++
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Jun 2003
Reviewed by: STRRYNYT
very good pound cake...
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 May 2003
Reviewed by: Michigan Mommy
This pound cake is very easy to make and very tasty! My picky husband (who said the only pound cake he's had was in MREs) liked it pretty well. It has a smooth tender texture and is pretty moist. I love the added almond extract, even though almond is not my favorite flavor it adds a nice touch to this cake. I wouldn't change a thing with this recipe, mine was done in about 1 hour and 20 minutes, but I took the oven temp. down 25 degrees since we have a very old oven...which is not too accurate. I dusted with powdered sugar and plan to make some "strawberry short-pound cake" with it tomorrow. Thanks for the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 May 2003
Reviewed by: ROXANNE37
This cake was very moist and delicious. I did add a little lemon zest because I like a little lemon flavor. The cake did fall a little after I removed it from the oven. Maybe I took it out a minute to early. Served it with strawberries, whipped cream, and vanilla ice cream..yummy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Oct 2002
Reviewed by: KANDAMOM2
My family loves this pound cake. I use less almond extract, more vanilla.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Sep 2002
Reviewed by: SHIROMARU
This is one of the best pound cake recipes I've ever had! My husband and I loved this cake. It tastes best when served warm. You just gotta try it yourself!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Sep 2001
Reviewed by: COLECAVANAGH
Great cake but as others have stated earlier, the sugar is overpowering. I'm cutting down to 2cups and I'm sure that this will be a keeper!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Nov 2001
Reviewed by: MARY YAMASAKI
Excellent cake!! Simple to make, it actually baked in about 5 minutes less than in recipe. (Ovens will vary) My entire family thought it was wonderful. My husband likes his with strawberry sauce, but I think it is fine just as is. Either way, it's a keeper.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Apr 2002
Reviewed by: KLAWTIGER
this is very goog cake to eat. i made this for easter dinner over my freinds. they love it. klawtiger
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes