My Reviews (27)

Easy Cranberry Walnut Bread

This tasty fruit and nut bread is easy to make. If you use your food processor to chop the nuts and cranberries you will save loads of time.
Reviews (27)


12 Dec 2006
Reviewed by: Cathy Fischer
This was a great recipe! I love cranberry-nut bread and have tried several versions over the years, but this is hands down the best. I have to comment on the cooking time however...I was skeptical when I saw the 30 to 35 minutes since I've never cooked a quick bread for that short a time before. I left it in for an extra 10 minutes, and the middle was still very gooey. Possibly a typo? I made a "note to self" to increase it to 50 to 55 the next time I make it, which I definitely will. My husband loved it as well.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Dec 2007
Reviewed by: CarrieAnn
This was an incredible recipe...Normally I don't hit recipes that haven't had many reviews, but I'm glad I made the exception here. I ended up with 4 loaves instead of the 3 identified. I didn't make any changes to the recipe and was really impressed with the results. Thanks for sharing it :0) On a side note...I also had to increase the cook time. I ended up baking for right at an hour. Well worth the wait.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Apr 2008
Reviewed by: JUJUBES
The bread had a nice flavor, but I found it to be dry. Next time I think I'll try adding some sour cream or applesauce.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: Nancy
This is a great recipe. I add almost double the cranberries and use a combination of whole and chopped. I coat the pan with cinnamon and sugar and I top the bread with raw sugar to add a shimmer. I do think the cook time listed is wrong. I cook the bread for about 60 minutes.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: Erin
I reduced the orange juice to 2 cups and added 3 tablespoons sour cream. Made two loaves and 12 muffins with the batter. Delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Nov 2009
Reviewed by: Linda
All I can say is that this recipe is definitely a keeper. Beautiful presentation as well as delicious. Very moist, and just popped right out of the pan..
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: Jennifer
Good, a bit sweet
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: Merrique
Good recipe. I had to cook mine for about an hour though.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: SilverNBlack
It's ok, not that moist or flavorful. The crust is nice though. I added ginger, rum, vanilla and orange extracts, used half brown sugar and half white, and a pinch of salt and it *still* wasn't all too flavorful.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: cmmarshall0102
I followed the recipe w/ one change: i used raisins instead of cranberries. The result was delicious!! The cake rose to be huge with a nice brown crust on top...very pretty. Perfect amount of nuts and raisins; enough to get a couple of each in every bite. The only reason I'm not giving five stars is because it was pretty dry...didn't stop everyone in my house from eating it though
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes