My Reviews (11)

Cream Pie with Cranberry Topping

This pie has a crust made of digestive biscuit crumbs and pecans and a cream cheese and cranberry filling. Well worth the time it takes to chill.
Reviews (11)


25 Nov 2001
Reviewed by: KERRINOEL
Was very good, made the cranberry topping with orange juice instead of water. Was delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Dec 2007
Reviewed by: stylistmama
Instead of one crust, I put my filling into the individual graham cracker pie crusts... I also added a little brown sugar to my cranberry mixture. This was absolutely delicious and got lots of compliments at our Christmas celebration!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Dec 2004
Reviewed by: RachelLee
This pie was very good! I made it for Thanksgiving and there was absolutely nothing left. After reading the other reviews, I made sure to whip the cream cream and whipping cream really well before mixing them together and I think that made the difference because my cream cheese mixture was good and firm. Also I added some pecans in-between the two layers which was a nice addition.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Oct 2004
Reviewed by: VONJACKIE
I was unsure about how this pie would turn out, but it turned out better tasting than I expected. However, it wasn't very pretty looking, very sloppy and messy. I used a ready made graham cracker crust and I used OJ instead of water in the cranberry mixture, as another poster suggested. I let it chill for hours, but it just never got firm enough to support the weight of the cranberry mixture. Despite its messiness, it was very tasty, so maybe I'll try it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Dec 2006
Reviewed by: Yucagringa
This was really delicious and everyone who tried it said it was just great. I ended up mixing dried fruit and dried cranberries as I made several pies and did not have enough cranberries, and it was still great(which means I added more water and less sugar to the fruit topping). I didn't change anything else and it was firm enough. I will definitely make this again. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Nov 2002
Reviewed by: REMERSENDER
Very tasty. Though I would let the cream set overnight instead of just three hours because it was still a little soft when I put the cranberries on, but that can also be because I made it with soy 'cream cheese'.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Nov 2018
Reviewed by: AlyB
I have been making this recipe for many years. The contrast between the sweet creamy base and tart topping is the BEST. I now live outside the US where I cannot get fresh cranberries. I did source Ocean Spray canned cranberries but they were much too sweet for this recipe. This year I used sour cherry preserves and they were an excellent substitute. Still not the same, but they worked great in a pinch!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Apr 2018
Reviewed by: KathyC
I added a little extra vanilla to the filling and a 1/2 tsp of cinnamon to the topping, just because I love cinnamon and vanilla. Excellent recipe! This could easily be made with other fruit toppings. I plan to try it with strawberries and with peaches when those are in season. A topping made with crushed pineapple would be good, too. Maybe blueberries, or apples. The possibilities are endless!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Nov 2016
Reviewed by: Elisa Simpkins
I made it just like the recipe called, only thing I would change is only add 1 tbsp of Orange liqueur. It was over powering. Otherwise it would have been good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Dec 2015
Reviewed by: PattyWalt
There is nothing to thicken the cheese/cream and if you add 2 tablespoons of liqueur as suggested it will not set at all. needs gelatine!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes