My Reviews (10)

Crab and Tuna Casserole

This is a great way to serve seafood - even kids love it. It's also good for special occasions as it is best if it is chilled overnight before cooking.
Reviews (10)


04 Jul 2005
Reviewed by: DELTAQUEEN50
This is a great recipe. I also grew up being served this dish. For a nice change around, we often used canned salmon and small fresh shrimp. This dish, a green salad and bottle of white wine make a very nice romantic dinner for two as well.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Jun 2007
Reviewed by: ITSYCOOK
This is a very good idea and it tasted pretty good, but not great. I would, however, make it again and try adding different things to it. It was also very heavy and filling and fed 6 people (3 adults and 3 picky children who ate it as well). The only thing I really changed was to make 2 layers and found that that was plenty, and used Gouda cheese instead of muenster. I'll definitely try it with other fishes/meats as well!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: Judy7905
This is very good, but not great. Maybe I should've used fresh parsley. I can see this being a great, economical seafood choice on a party buffet table.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: COURTNEYSUNSHINE
I was truly disappointed in this recipe. It isn't the most inexpensive recipe around with the addition of crab meat, and after having spent the extra money on the crab and then the souffle being inedible, it was a major disappointment. I followed the recipe exactly as it is written. DH and DD love seafood, but even they didn't care for this. The crab paired with the tuna was just way to fishy tasting. I used solid white albacore for the tuna so the fishy taste didn't come from the tuna. I also used a premium brand of crab meat so I think it was just having the two together made it just too overpowering. It tasted more like eggs with fish sauce all over them. I really wanted to like this recipe, but we'll never make this again. Sorry.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: GINAH1
We loved this! It puffed up beautifully and looked like something you would get in a restaurant, but it was so easy and delicious.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: AggieFan92
I followed the recipe exactly except did only 2 layers instead of 3. It fed my family of 5 with my son having seconds. We all enjoyed it - next time I will add more crab as we could hardly taste it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Oct 2006
Reviewed by: Gail H.
This is also good reheated!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: KateM
Good with just crab or just tuna. A bit flat - trying to find out how to "fluff out" this type of recipe. Baking soda?
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Apr 2014
Reviewed by: jessa
i love the combination.,., seafood is my favorite.,,. i serve also to my family
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: Will
We thought this was delicious. It was just as good reheated. However, apparently I am the only one who found the 1 1/2 quart casserole dish woefully undersized. We ended up using a 3 quart casserole and that was just right.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes