My Reviews (37)

Pork Tacos

This is a great and satisfying taco dinner, even if the ingredients sound a little unusual. The seasoned pork goes very well with apricot jam.
Reviews (37)


08 Feb 2008
Reviewed by: rnotm2
I saw this recipe and thought it would be good to use with all the pork roasts I have. It was a huge hit! My husband NEVER eats left overs but this one he did and it was gone the next day. I used sugar free preserves so it wasn't that sweet but it was great. Insteat of taco shells they put down a bed of tortilla chips and put the topping on that and ate it like nachos. WONDERFUL!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 May 2008
Reviewed by: erinella
I actually didnt make these from this website but its the same ones you can get off of the pillsbury website. I made it for my friends and they LOVED it. i let mine cook in the salsa and perserves for about 30-40 min just to make sure everything was really cooked. I had made a double batch so if you do let it cook longer to let the sauces cook down a bit.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: Wyattdogster
Well, these are pretty darn tasty! My husband was stunned when he saw me mixing the preserves into the pan but was quick to say "these are really good..I'm surprised"! We didn't think they were too sweet, in fact there is just a touch of sweetness. Just be sure to use only the amount called for regarding the apricot preserves. I would recommend trying the cubed pork for some 'bite'. I used leftover shredded pork that I had on hand and by the time everything else was added, it was a bit mushy, so I would think the minced pork would be the same. I served these with the usual taco toppings.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 May 2014
Reviewed by: my3peas2718
By far, the best tacos on this site! I did it a little different than the recipe but it was awesome. I mixed the salsa, preserves and beans in the crockpot, seared off the pork on the stove and added it to the crockpot. I cooked it on low for 3 hours. Absolutely amazing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 May 2011
Reviewed by: Kathryn
Used to be one of my favorite quick meals and now that I am eating less and less meat in my diet, I tried a vegetarian version with a 1/2 cup of chopped onion and approx. 2 cups of chopped bell peppers and 2 red skin potatoes and it still came out delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Apr 2017
Reviewed by: Julia Kordesich
This is delicious ! Never say anything is disgusting unless you've tried it. You sound like a two year old!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Sep 2007
Reviewed by: LoveMexiFood
I WAS INTRIGUED BY THE APRICOT PRESERVES. IT ACTUALLY TASTED PRETTY GOOD IN THE TACO MIX. MY HUSBAND SAID IT WAS IT WAS A LITTLE TO SWEET, BUT THOUGHT IT WAS GOOD. NEXT. TIME FOR HIM I WILL ONLY ADD 1/2 THE PPRESERVES. IT WAS AN EASY. TASTY DISH.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: Jill Simmons
just like another reviewer I also got this recipe a few years ago from another web site and I love it. I dont even like apricot preserves but I like the flavor they add to the recipe. The original recipes also states to add sliced green onion in addition to the black olives for a topping. Yum! I like to add sour cream and shreeded cheese to mine.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Apr 2017
Reviewed by: TheBestCookEver
Apricot preserves? Are you kidding me, that is disgusting.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: Susan Kammeyer
Yummy! Everyone loved it, and it's so easy to make. Wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for the quick dinner idea
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes