My Reviews (40)

Easy Coffee Cake

This is a quick and easy coffee cake and perfect for visiting guests. You can also make it with walnuts instead of sultanas if you prefer.
Reviews (40)


Comment:
19 Feb 2012
Allrecipes said:
Coffee cake is a traditional term for a style of cake that is eaten with coffee.
 
Comment:
17 Feb 2012
Where is the coffee???
 
06 Mar 2005
Reviewed by: MMBERGS
I was looking for a coffeecake type recipe using blueberries to bring to Sunday Morning Coffe Hour at our Church and found Country Morning Cake. I substituted fresh blueberries for the raisins and it turned out GREAT! I received many compliments and was asked twice for the recipe. Be aware though that the dough is more like a sugar cookie rather than a cake batter. Don't let this bother you it was very moist. Even my kids liked it and asked if I could make another one tomorrow!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Feb 2005
Reviewed by: PATTYQ
End result was good, but was very nervous during prep. Batter was very thick, and hard to spread. Also, tried to use 9 inch pan--will use 8 inch next time. 9 inch pan was so big that I only made one layer of the cake...
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 May 2001
Reviewed by: Maryam
Loved this, loved this, loved this!!! I omitted the raisins and added some chopped walnuts to the topping. Yummy. It is very moist and got rave reviews. Definitely a keeper.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Feb 2006
Reviewed by: AMWANGEL
So easy and really good!! I made it with chocolate chips instead of raisins (I didn't have any) and it was GREAT! I've made it three times in 2 days because everyone loves it!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Jun 2001
Reviewed by: MEMA2552
I really didn't like the raisins, so I substituted sliced peaches and raspberries. My family really liked it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: lutzflcat
This was easy and OK, but honestly, there are other coffee cakes that I like better. I baked this in an 8" spring form pan, there didn't seem to be much batter, and as a result, the cake didn't have much height. I did have a few cherry craisins left, so I mixed them in with the raisins. If I were to make this again, I think I'd double the recipe (but probably not the sugar topping and the raisins) and cook it in a 9" spring form pan just to get more "cake."
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Oct 2006
Reviewed by: casey rae
My family loves this cake. My 11 year old son makes it by himself. We omit raisins and if no sour cream on hand I have used yougurt with good results.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 May 2001
Reviewed by: PATTYPET
I the husband, found the recipe, had my wife make it, and just loved it..She has made it three times in two weeks, for ourselves, and friends...Every one loved it and wanted the recipe...
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes