My Reviews (22)

Cornflake Chocolate Chip Biscuits

What a great recipe - it adds Cornflakes and walnuts to classic chocolate chip biscuits. This recipe can also easily be halved or doubled.
Reviews (22)


09 Aug 2008
Reviewed by: Rainycity
Pretty good recipe, very tasty cookies, but 375 for 12-15 minutes is too hot and too long. 350 for 10-12 minutes,,
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Mar 2002
Reviewed by: CGSANNIE
This recipe was great! They were crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside. My family loves them! I added coconut, substituted cinnamon chips, and omitted the nuts. I will make them again soon!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Mar 2004
Reviewed by: EJWILL
These cookies were not good at all. I am so sad that I wasted my chocolate chips on this recipe. I think 375 was way too hot- after only 8 min. they were dark brown. I really don't even think they have a very good flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Jun 2002
Reviewed by: SARRRRRRRRRRA
SOooo good. I made these for a physics class party and they dissappeared in no time! My family loves them. I omitted the nuts
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: Debbie
Excellent! Exactly what I was looking for: crunchy yet chewy. Love the chocolate chips. I increased the cornflakes to 2 cups and decreased bake time to 9 minutes. The family loves these cookies!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 May 2008
Reviewed by: Raz
It's good. 1/2'd the recipe. I didn't use canola oil, only margarine. Added a scoop of PB, but think it's better without. A handful of coconut, and used Honey Almond Cluster cereal (and was told that I skimped on the choc. chips)... 11 minutes. DO NOT Over-Bake!!! Crispy outside, soft inside. It's a great "surprise" cookie.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Feb 2008
Reviewed by: MONKEY235
These cookies were so good! They had a great taste and a good texture. My husband is pretty picky with cookie texture and this cookie had a nice combo of chewy and crispy. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Feb 2006
Reviewed by: PaulaC
I've never been very good at making cookies but these turned out fine. I was even happier that everyone liked them and they all got eaten.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Apr 2008
Reviewed by: TAKEL
I knew when the batter tasted good that the cookies would be great. The crunch of the corn flakes really adds to the cookie.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 May 2012
Reviewed by: Melissa Wagner
Great cookies! They are a crispy and chewy delight. I made the following changes: used Earth Balance instead of butter, Egg Beaters instead of eggs, omitted the walnuts, and used dark chocolate chips. Lastly, I baked them at 350 for 12 minutes. Perfect! I will make these often. Thanks for sharing your recipe. :-)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes