My Reviews (50)

Peanut Butter and Chocolate Chip Cookies

Those who prefer a large cookie, try this recipe! You can get much more satisfying than a good peanut butter and chocolate chip cookie.
Reviews (50)


05 Jun 2002
Reviewed by: BRANDYISCHY
My husband and I really loved these cookies. However I added about 1/4 cup of flour after the first batch of cookies came out thin and flat. The second batch came out thicker and held together better. I also did not flatten them with a fork and I only put a tablespoon of dough for each cookie.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: Jezebelina
Yummy! What a great recipe! The only thing I changed was substituting an entire individual serving cup of applesauce (unsweetened) for the margarine and decreasing the sugar to 2 cups (and i could have even decreased it even further without it hurting the cookie). However, once i mixed the dough, i realized that i had used rolled oats instead of the quick cooking oats (they were the only ones i had) so i let the dough sit in the fridge for a while so that the oats could absorb some moisture and soften up. I then baked them (using a smallish ice cream scoop) and they turned out so soft and delicious. The first tray was undercooked a little, but they had such a lovely melt-in-your-mouth texture, that i wanted the underbake the second batch too, but that one happened to bake perfectly, darnit. But it was still soft and delicious, just not as tender. All in all, a great cookie.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Jan 2004
Reviewed by: mrldbauer
I started making and eating these cookies 34 years ago when I was 14 years old! It is great to see them on AllRecipes.com. These cookies are great if made correctly (DO NOT ADD FLOUR to these. It will be a whole different final product)! In 34 years I have never seen one of these as big as a dinner plate. The best way to make these are to drop by heaping tablespoons(serving, not measuring) or from 1/4 cup measuring cup (packed). Then only slightly press them down to NO LESS than 1/2 original heigth. Also for variety try M&M's (plain or peanut) instead of chocolate chips and/or chunky peanut butter instead of creamy. The raisins are also a good idea. You will LOVE them!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: honey chile
These were exceptionally easy to make and were really quite tasty. However, they were a bit too chewy for my liking, so the next time I will grind half of the oats for a finer texture. I refrigerated the dough and shaped them into 2 dessertspoon sized rounds. I didn't bother flattening them and they didn't spread much at all.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: cliffennifer1
4 out of 4 people in my house decided that these cookies just weren't that great. I quit after making only about dozen or so. The flavor of these was just off somehow - too much peanut butter maybe? I'm not sure, but being as how our family loves cookies, we know when a recipe isn't to our liking. These weren't.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: Nancy
Really yummy! I reduced white and brown sugar to 1 1/4 cups and added 1/4 cup flour. Just used my cookie scoop to put them on the cookie sheet and didn't flatten at all. They turned out great!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Nov 2009
Reviewed by: Sheri Michelson
Fantastic cookies. For a less sweet flavour, I use butter instead of margarine and natural peanut butter.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Aug 2006
Reviewed by: Javell
I didn't think these cookies were going to turn out at first, i'll admit i subsituted one ingredient and that was the peanut butter for pea butter, since i'm alergic to peanuts, and it's the same thing, but my batter was to dry to make into cookies so i put it in a cake pan with a bit of water and it's still a bit crumbly but good. :D
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 May 2005
Reviewed by: KIMNOAKES
A wonderful mixture of chewiness and fluffiness. My family adores them. The spices add a great punch.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Jun 2002
Reviewed by: SLICEDGEEK
instead of mashing them thin (with the fork), make BALLS, this way they don't go flat. they're GREAT cookies, very chewy, and VERY tasty. everyone loved these. one of the best batch of cookies i've ever made!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes