My Reviews (10)

Coconut Dessert Kugel

The delicious kugel has egg noodles, milk, sugar, butter and desiccated coconut for a delicious dessert. Is great for Shabbat.
Reviews (10)


28 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: MISI1818
I have not had Kugel before so I made this per the recipe but used wide noodles instead of fine and it was really good. The noodles were tender and the dish had just the right amount of sweetness.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: Laurie
Outstanding. Just do add a half a teaspoon of rum extract for perfection!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: Kristi
This was really tasty! I followed the recipe exactly except that I used 1 cup of coconut and mixed it with the butter before sprinkling it on top. Mine took less than an hour to bake.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: Julie1945
Tasty and super easy to make. Instead of egg noodles I had a ton of leftover spaghetti that I used. Will definitely make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: Leigh K
Yum. My family enjoyed this as dessert after our Shabbos meal. It is very rich, but delightful. I did make one change as recommended by a previous reviewer and added a splash of rum extract.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: Tiffness23
It tasted indescribable. I am sure that it is a family fave for some, but we did not enjoy this at all. Perhaps using more sugar will help. I will try again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Jun 2013
Reviewed by: silvermist
Wonderful recipe. I used pasta shells instead of eggs noodles and it was very good. Loved it!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 May 2019
Reviewed by: Rachel Michelle
I used wide noodles instead of fine noodles and sweetened coconut instead of shredded coconut. Also I mixed in some of the sweetened coconut into the mix before I poured it into the pan. Then I put the rest of the coconut on top.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Jan 2016
Reviewed by: peggy
I used honey instead of sugar I also added raisins and craisins about A handful of each. Mainly because my husband likes anything with raisins.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Jul 2014
Reviewed by: jane
I know its not traditional but I had boiled the pasta to make this and realised I was out of milk...looking in the cupboard for a suitable subsitution I came across a can of coconut milk. I figured, coconut milk, coconut kugel - should work. And boy did it ever!! It was so yummy the only thing that kept me from eating half of it in one go was the fact I got too full lol..I will def be making this again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes