My Reviews (14)

Frozen Coconut Mojito

Perfect for a hot summer's day this sweet mojito combines coconut cream with white rum and a touch of mint and lime.
Reviews (14)


12 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: KIMAR
Hubby and I really liked this. The coconut flavor was faint. Next time I'll remove the stems from the mint sprigs and just add the leaves. Be sure to remove all the white pithe from the limes so your drinks won't be bitter.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: JESSICAHODGE
Love this! It reminded me of a coconut mojito I had in Belize. The recipe is great as is, but I prefer using only the juice from the limes, as the flavor is just as good and there are fewer "solids" to pick from your teeth. I used Malibu instead of regular rum, and it seemed to give the perfect balance of coconut - mint flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: St.PaulMom
This is yummy. Added a bit more of the coconut to it, and since I noticed one reviewer mentioned the Wray & Nephew white rum...I remembered a bottle of this "moonshine" like rum I brought home from Jamaica, mon! I put some in....be careful with this over-proofed white rum if ya' use it. Hard to find here, though...I've only seen it in Jamaica. It's what they put in those wicked good rum punch drinks! Have fun! ;-) Thanks for the reminder, blacksnapper!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: Pooch656
This was really refreshing, the only detracting factor was it wasn't coconutty enough if that makes sense, I added a couple of jiggers of Malibu and that did it
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: blacksnapper
Only use Coco Lopez & Wray & Nephew white rum!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Jun 2015
Reviewed by: Crystal S
Very refreshing on a hot summers day though the flavor of the coconut was almost non-existent. Added Malibu Rum the second time and that was the missing element! Thanks AngS for the submission!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: dpurcell
I loved this recipe and I am sure it is even more great with the proper ingredients, however, I did not have all the ingredients so I tweeked it a little.....I used 4 cups of ice, 1/3 cup frozen limeade concentrate,7 ounces Cream of Coconut, 3 1/2 oz. coconut rum, 1/3 cup Creme de Mint......it was delicious..............
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: Michelle
I made these for my girlfriend & I and we both loved it! I used coconut flavored rum and just the juice of two limes. You can find the Coco Lopez at Walmart Super-centers, Super Target stores, Jewel, Big Lots and many others. There's a list of stores that carry it on cocolopez.com...It comes in regular and lite! I couldn't find it at my local grocery store the first time I made this and used a different brand, but noticed after I found the Coco Lopez that even the regular has less than half the calaries, sugar and fat than the brand that I bought the first time...and it's cheaper!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Jul 2015
Reviewed by: KimCancook
Yum!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Sep 2012
Reviewed by: kirsten
This was fantastic! I had to make a virgin one because I was pregnant, but still so good! Didn't change a thing. If you don't like pulpy, I would recommend substituting the limes for frozen limeade or lime juice. I didn't mind it at all. Will definitely be making this again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes