My Reviews (339)

Crusty Oregano Bread

Grated Pecorino Romano cheese and a little garlic add a delicious pungent note to this herb bread. You can also use the dough as a pizza base.
Reviews (339)


Comment:
14 Jul 2008
SKOONUS said:
Used different ingredients. This was very good. I cut the recipe in half, used Parmesan cheese, and used spelt flour for half the flour. The end results were delicious. This would make an excellent pizza base.
 
Comment:
14 Jul 2008
MEGANDUTLE said:
Something else. my bread did not get done in the middle so i had to cook it for a total time of 45 minutes.
 
Comment:
14 Jul 2008
NIKKI_TYLIE said:
Used different ingredients. Yumm, very good recipe for pizza bases. I baked it on a pizza stone and the whole house was aromatic and the pizza was delicious. (Also: I added crushed chillies to the dough because I like spiciness.)
 
14 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: JUNATHENA
My loaf did not fully get cooked in the middle of the bread for some reason. It smelled and tasted good, though, but it was a lot of hard work kneading in all the flour - my arms felt like they were going to fall off! Plus it took more than the 30 minutes to prepare it, simply to knead the dough (It gets REALLY stiff). Everyone who ate it loved it, but I'm not sure if I'll make it again because of the graft involved.
 
14 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: TICKLEB270
This bread was great! The directions were so easy to follow and even though I wasn't able to incorporate all the flour to the dough, it turned out just fine and it smelled delicious. The only bad thing was that I made it for another family and so I didn't get to eat any!
 
14 Oct 2002
Reviewed by: SKOONUS
This was very good. I cut the recipe in half, used Parmesan cheese, and used spelt flour for half the flour. The end results were delicious. This would make excellent pizza dough. It went great with fettuccine alfredo.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Oct 2002
Reviewed by: JUNATHENA
My loaf did not fully get cooked in the middle of the bread for some reason. It smelled and tasted good, though, but it was a lot of hard work kneading in all 6 cups flour - my arms felt like they were going to fall off! Plus it took more than the 30 minutes to prepare it, simply to knead the dough (It gets REALLY stiff). Everyone who ate it loved it, but I'm not sure if I'll make it again because of the elbow grease involved.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Aug 2002
Reviewed by: TICKLEB270
This bread was great! The directions were so easy to follow and even though I wasn't able to incorporate all 6 cups of flour to the dough, it turned out just fine and it smelled delicious. The only bad thing was that I made it for another family and so I didn't get to eat any!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Dec 2002
Reviewed by: BIANCOA
Wow........This is my first time making bread. This is the best. I can see myself eating this ALLLL DAYYYY. Wouldn't change a thing! Full of flavor!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Sep 2002
Reviewed by: Denise D
This was fabulous! I made 1 loaf as bread and the other portion for pan pizza. I sliced the bread and added mozzarella to it and ran it under the broiler - then added garlic and butter...fantastic. For the pizza, I also used the 'Exquisite Pizza Sauce' found on this website. Everyone loved it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes