My Reviews (198)

Honey Raisin Bread

I love this version of raisin bread and think it is much better than the shop made versions; the key is the honey.
Reviews (198)


05 Nov 2009
Reviewed by: elangtry
I changed this up a little in the fact that I did not add an egg. I did about a half of this though, turned out great! It was gone faster than anything I have ever made. My boyfriend went crazy! Will do again SOON
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Oct 2009
Reviewed by: GWilma13
I really liked this recipe, and would give the bread I made 5 stars! I did however make a few changes. I used 3 cups bread flour and 1 1/2 cup whole wheat flour. I used 2 T. brown sugar, 1 T. white sugar and 1 T. honey, 2 T. cinnamon, and 1 1/2 cups of raisins. Turned out great, sweet enough, but not too sweet. Kids even love it! Will be my breakfast all week!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Oct 2009
Reviewed by: jenniferleah
I made this recipe mostly as written-I used unbleached whole wheat flour and added a little more cinnamon and raisins. Came out lovely! The entire family-especially my little girl-like it so much this will be the recipe I use from now on.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 May 2009
Reviewed by: akfalk
My family loves this recipe. I tried a recipe for raisin bread that was in the bread machine manual and it was nasty. I added more cinnamon, and also added about a tsp of sugar as well as the honey and it came out tasting REALLY good. I'm actually getting ready to make another batch, but this time I'm going to bake it in my oven and see if it comes out a little softer.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: Bonnie
This is the absolute best raisin bread that I have ever made. I let the bread machine do the dough and I bake it in a long loaf pan. It tastes wonderful and is very light and fluffy. What a wonderful recipe, thank you for sharing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: saphire
Really good bread. It was my first time makeing a sweet bread and I added the raises too early and they got all chopped up, but it was still yummy. I will definately add more raisens next time and try applesauce instead of butter.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: MIKAN
great! I didn't have milk on hand, but 1 cup of warm water worked out fine. No honey either so I put in a total of 3 tblsp of brown sugar. And I doubled the cinnamon. Out came a lovely loaf, not too sweet. thank you!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Nov 2008
Reviewed by: fenglinh
The first time I tried this, it didn't work. After some research I figured out the reason why was because you have to use warm milk (110 degrees) and not room temperature! So the second time I made it had better results. Not bad for my first (really second) bread that I made with my new machine.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes