My Reviews (198)

Honey Raisin Bread

I love this version of raisin bread and think it is much better than the shop made versions; the key is the honey.
Reviews (198)


29 Jan 2013
Reviewed by: mrsjohnson
Very good but came out HUGE. I think it's due to the yeast, next time i will reduce it to just 2 teaspoons. I also soaked the raisins in a teaspoon vanilla extract and a drop of water and i doubled the cinnamon. Its a Very tasty bread. But I was looking for more of a moist dense bread, this is not it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Jan 2013
Reviewed by: BarbK
Awesome Bread Recipe! I was a little worried after reading some of the reviews too, but after making it it turned out perfect! It rose perfect and nice and soft easy as heck to cut thin slices and moist. I added a tablespoon of rye whiskey to the raisins while soaking them! Next time I will add more cinnamon though!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Jan 2013
Reviewed by: MrsMikealB
Bad first attempt. Came out doughy and did not rise
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: knddavis
Used this recipe adding an extra tsp of cinnamon (love cinnamon!) and a bit more flour than called for--probably close to half a cup extra. Smelled so good I could hardly wait til it cooled enough to slice off a little chunk. When I did, I covered it with a tablespoon of cajeta and took a bite out of heaven.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: granolagurll
Never rose. Needed to add an additional 3/4 cup of flour. I have no idea what went wrong.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: cvsharkey
OK recipe. Not much flavor to it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: bre
delicious my daughter told me im not allowed to make this anymore cause she can eat the whole loaf.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: pletchsr
This was pretty good. I added a little water when I added the raisins because they were just sticking to the outside of the dough. I used 4 tbs brown sugar instead of the honey. I added 3 heaping teaspoons of gluten and it came out really spongy on the inside and crisp on the outside. I might add more cinnamon next time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: TheManCooks
I minded the advice and added an extra cup of flour and made it about two tablespoons of cinnamon. I also prefer to soak the raisins, which was not mentioned here you can soak them in water (I prefer rum). I also did not have a room temprature egg, so I warmed up the milk a bit in the microwave and hoped they balanced the temprature out... turned out great, bit hit with the fans.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Nov 2009
Reviewed by: GuarinoMom
I followed the recipe almost exactly (added 1 extra tsp of cinnamon0 and it turned out perfect. The top was a light brown and the bottom was very dark. t was nice and dense and full of flavor. It was a hit with the entire family.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes