My Reviews (8)

European Chruscik

A homemade very dry dough is deep fried before being sprinkled with icing sugar to serve. They make a great movie snack.
Reviews (8)


15 Jul 2006
Reviewed by: Jackie
Great recipe. I had trouble rolling the dough paper-thin, but I found an easier way. If you have trouble, just roll the dough as thin as possible, cut into strips, and then roll each strip separately... and continue with the process. And be sure to dust with sugar while still warm!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Dec 2002
Reviewed by: JANSPICH
I made the cookies for Christmas, my family LOVED them, we have not had them since my Grandmother died, and everyone was thrilled that I found a recipe that tasted just like the one we knew from our childhood.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: bob
Turned out just like my mothers and grandmothers. You can't eat just one.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Jun 2001
Reviewed by: LASTYLE
Yes, quiet pleasing. Love the warm cookies. Thank you.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Dec 2002
Reviewed by: SOOUTHPHILLY
this recipe is not worth the work involved. the dough was rubbery, greasy and had little taste. very disappointing
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Dec 2003
Reviewed by: CASSB
I think this recipe was excellent. I have been looking for a good Chruscki recipe for years. My mom used to make them but never had a written recipe. Thank you.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Dec 2004
Reviewed by: STEDOS
work out well using my pasta machine to roll the dough paper thin. excellent tast......
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Dec 2014
Reviewed by: Deborah Kacerek Cooley
Not grandma's, but couldn't get a recipe because there was nothing written down. However, really close and really good! Did a test batch, and my husband ate half of them.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes