My Reviews (22)

Chocolate and Raspberry Slice

A very sweet and chewy slice that combines a simple base with a raspberry jam topping. Perfect for lunch boxes, picnics or even dessert.
Reviews (22)


08 Sep 2006
Reviewed by: Sarah W
This recipe is really, really good. No changes needed - some members suggested less sugar or sugar-free preserves, but I thought everything was just right (and I don't like overpoweringly-sweet things.) Took about 8 minutes longer to cook than the recipe says, but it makes quite a few. I will make this again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Dec 2005
Reviewed by: JValentine
These are very good and easy to make! I used the dark chocolate chips and reduced-sugar raspberry jam instead, and they came out fantastic! The low-sugar preserves add a little bit of tartness to the otherwise-very-sweet cookie bar. Family loved it, would definitely make these again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: LOVECED
Very yummy, followed the recipe with the minor exception of using butter flavored shortening since that is all I had on hand -- if I were to make again I would probably reduce the chocolate chips to a cup and a half as they took over a little bit and I would probably like to taste a little more cookie and raspberry.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Nov 2002
Reviewed by: KSPWILSON
This was a hit and really easy to make. I used white chocolate chips which went well with the raspberry.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Apr 2008
Reviewed by: JESSTAGG
GREAT. I made mine with strawberry preserves and white chocolate chips. Perfect combination.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Apr 2006
Reviewed by: Sheri S.
Definitely sweet...I used 1 cup of white chocolate chips and 1 cup of milk chocolate chips. I only had half a cup of raspberry jam, so I used half a cup of blackberry jam to make up the difference. If I make these again, I may cut back the chocolate chips to 1 and 3/4 cups because the bars were very sweet.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Jun 2000
Reviewed by: PIEHL
This recipe is a keeper. The red from the jam shows through the top crust and looks nice. Chocolate and raspberry together, how can you go wrong?
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Oct 2000
Reviewed by: SIGRID72
It's basically a Toll House bar with jam. It was nice, but my family preferred the cookie without the raspberry.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
Comment:
15 Dec 2012
Choubie said:
Absolutely delicious. I added less jam than recipe as I didn't want it too sweet, and left out the chocolate chips. Didn't last long in the tin.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
02 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: SANDRADIFF
Absolutely delicious. I used my home canned raspberry jam. The people at the meeting loved it, seeds and all.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes