My Reviews (30)

Chocolate and Cranberry Oat Biscuits

Both white and dark chocolate chips are combined with cranberries to make this delightful oat biscuit that is perfect any time of the day.
Reviews (30)


27 Feb 2014
Reviewed by: Bee12
Beautiful receipe! It's always great when a receipe turns out exactly as stated, this receipe is deffinately a keeper! It makes a great amount of biscuits too which keeps the family goin for more than a couple of days the only adjustment made was I only used choc chips as I had no white choc - still turned out lovely! Thanx Diana
 
12 Nov 2007
Reviewed by: MamaShields
These cookies are delicious and keep getting better. Ok, so I sampled the dough and thought "this is pretty good stuff". then I tried one fresh out of the oven, it was warm and gooey and I thought "yum, this is a really tasty cookie." Well, now they've cooled a bit and the chocolate chips have set, and wow, the texture has improved what was already a tasty cookie. Silky firm rich chocolate, chewy tart cranberries, dough crispy on the outside, soft inside. The oatmeal and whole grain flour make me feel better about all the butter and sugar. And they are hearty, but they're not hockey pucks either they're still light. I am glad that took heed of the review that said these cookies don't spread and flattened them before baking. Thy this, its a good one.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Jan 2008
Reviewed by: Elaine Bohlender
This are simply 'omg' cookies... I followed the recipe exactly.. used my kitchen aid with no problem. I just rolled the dough into a ball in my hand and slightly flattened. They are wonderful!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Nov 2000
Reviewed by: MELANIE KENNEDY
I tried these cookies and I made the mistake of increasing the batch to make 48 servings. My Kitchen Aid mixer was straining at the end. These cookies are a little heavier than I would normally make. The dried cranberries make a nice holiday color. The recipe says to put rounded spoonfuls I had to guess at using a tablespoon The cookies are worth a try as they are tasty.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Jan 2007
Reviewed by: zekele
I loved these! I substituted Splenda brown sugar blend and used entirely whole wheat flour and they still turned out great. My husband loved them and I also brought in a batch for my coworkers, who loved them as well!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Jan 2008
Reviewed by: moorecooks
These cookies were very good. I reduced the white flour to only one cup which I think helped to eliminate the heaviness that an earlier reviewer mentioned. I was out of white chocolate chips so I used all semi-sweet chips. I think my "why do you have to ruin everything with whole wheat flour" high school student will really like these.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Dec 2006
Reviewed by: CRFTNUTT
These cookies are so yummy! I'm making them as we speak! The teachers at school are going to love them. One word though, they do not spread. I used a pampered chef scoop to put them on my stone to cook. Crispy & chewy cookie!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: stimmer
These were excellent, however I did what I hate people do...really changed the original recipe. SORRY!! If you like to make things "healthier" keep reading. Changes I made include: 1/2 Butter-1/2 applesauce, added 1/4 white sugar, used 2C. Whole wheat flour + 1/4 C. White flour, used all white chips and dried cherries, added 1T. cinnamon, a few dashes of nutmeg and 2t. of vanilla extract. They were a cake like cookie that EVERYONE enjoyed!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Jul 2007
Reviewed by: AEENJOY
Very tasty! I used them to make a quite original ice cream sandwich with two of these cookies and cinnamon ice cream. I added 2 teaspoons of cinnamon to make the cookies more compatible with the ice cream but other then that, made the recipe as written. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Apr 2006
Reviewed by: RNKPFANNY
I used all white chocolate chips and these were awesome. Not some wimpy little cookie. The oatmeal really makes them hearty, the cranberries adds twang, and the chips add creamy richness
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes