My Reviews (18)

Basil Chilli Olive Oil

This basil and chilli infused olive oil is perfect for dipping dinner bread. You can add more chilli flakes if you like it more powerful.
Reviews (18)


Comment:
29 Sep 2008
MOMFISH said:
Used different ingredients. Loved this dipping oil with crusty hot bread. I did, however, cut the oil in half and added freshly grated parmesan cheese. The fresh basil is a must and added great flavour.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: JOIA
Buy really good olive oil. Ordinary olive oil will not cut it for dipping.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: LARETTIN
Okay, the reason this recipe is so bland is because it calls for too much olive oil. I made it with only one cup of olive oil and it was much better. Try that and see what you think!
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: SPICYMARIKA
Makes a lovely flavoured olive oil for cooking with but I would not try this recipe again for a bread dip. It was so thick and oily and lacked flavour, I didn't even serve it to my guests. But as I said before, a nice recipe for a flavoured oil.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: MOMMYOFPEPPER
Delicious! Use a good quality olive oil. Also, added some fresh grated parmesan reggiano on top.
 
16 Feb 2007
Reviewed by: DivaMommy
Okay, the reason this recipe is so bland is because it calls for too much olive oil. I made it with only one cup of olive oil and it was much better. Try that and see what you think!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 May 2008
Reviewed by: Susan Townsend Poulos
Loved this dipping oil with crusty hot bread. I did, however, cut the oil in half and added freshly grated parmesan cheese. The fresh basil is a must and added great flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Dec 2002
Reviewed by: Syd
Buy really good olive oil. Ordinary olive oil will not cut it for dipping.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Oct 2006
Reviewed by: JDVMD
Delicious! Use a good quality olive oil. Also, added some fresh grated parmesan reggiano on top.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Sep 2007
Reviewed by: Scotdog
I love things very flavorful & spicy so I only used about 1/4c olive oil. Tasty! I have decided that I am not a huge fan of red pepper flakes so next time I will make this with loads of fresh garlic instead.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes