My Reviews (36)

Chocolate Crinkled Biscuits

These biscuits look great and truly feel homemade. I love the chocolate taste and fact they are so easy to make.
Reviews (36)


16 May 2006
Reviewed by: HEIDI
Wow! Okay, I know what needs to be done to make this recipe perfect. After reading the disappointing reviews, I made the following changes. In addition to the 1 ounce of semi sweet chocolate, I added 1/3 cup of cocoa powder. I also reduced the chocolate chips to 1/2 cup. I refrigerated about 4 hours & baked at 350 for 12 minutes. I also did not grease the pan and the cookies came off great. These turned out perfect! Great sweetness, nice and chocolately, chewy and moist, yet crispy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: barbykue
I followed HEIDI's suggestion to add 1/3 cup of cocoa to the dough, but I still added 1 cup of mini- chocolate chips. I cooked them 10.5 minutes and I was very pleased with the intense chocolate flavor and the chewy consistency.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Nov 2008
Reviewed by: Shae's Mama
We used to make these as kids, and this recipe was just what I was looking for! I did make a few modifications, though. I reduced the white sugar to 3/4 cup; omitted the chocolate chips and added 1/4 cup unsweetened cocoa powder to the flour mixture instead; and then added 1/2 teaspoon instant espresso coffee powder to the flour mixture as well. I chilled the dough for 2 hours, but would refrigerate for more like 4 hours next time. They came out great and my family wanted more...Thanks for a great recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Dec 2005
Reviewed by: SYFERT4
I may have missed something in the other reviews but ... this recipe seems to be missing some flour. I couldn't roll these cookies, after leaving the dough in the refrigerator overnight. I am still waiting for my first batch to come out of the oven and it has been over 15 minutes - they just look goopy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 May 2009
Reviewed by: kasiw
The only change I made was using 1 1/4 cups of chocolate chips instead of the bar chocolate and melted it all in with the butter. Turned out PERFECT! Delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Sep 2006
Reviewed by: Rhonda McAnulty
LOVED THIS! A very sweet cookie! I tripled the recipe and used Chocolate Chips instead of Semi Sweet Chocolate! My Kids loved these as well. I will definetly make again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: asyrith
These were truly terrific! I also adjusted the recipe by adding cocoa powder to the cookies (1/3 cup) and I think it was a fantastic choice. I also made the cookies a little bigger than one inch after the first batch was a little too small. I cooked them for ten minutes and although they seemed way underdone, they firmed up marvelously. They were the perfect chocolaty consistency. I was told "They're as good as Grandma's"! Great compliment!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: *Lisa*
Fantastic chocolate cookies! Made exactly as stated and i will definately make again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: Shannon
These cookies are heavenly! Soft, delicate, and very chocolatey! I didn't change anything (which is rare) I have made similar cookies before, but the addition of chocolate chips, really puts this recipe ahead of the others.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: Honor Ross
These are one of my brother's and sister's FAVORITE cookies! Be sure to add the chocolate chips or they will not turn out, they will still be dough no matter how long you bake them.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes