My Reviews (19)

Baked White Chocolate Cheesecake

This is a good straightforward white chocolate cheesecake which you can decorate with halved strawberries or shaved chocolate. Use the best white chocolate you can.
Reviews (19)


24 Apr 2003
Reviewed by: CURTHOYSJ
I have three words for this recipe "OH MY GOD" It is without a doubt the BEST chocolate cheesecake recipe I have ever tried! It is easy to make and the results are AWESOME! Thank you Edye for submitting it. I make it at least twice a month! YUM!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: SEKIU
I loved this chocolate cheesecake! It was really good, my husband(who doesn't really like chocolate that much), really loved it also. Along with a few friends. Only thing I changed was I used chocolate wafers for the bottom instead of graham crackers. And I put homemade whipped cream on top.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Dec 2004
Reviewed by: Von
The cheesecake was great but as I did not have a springform pan, I made two servings of the crust and divided up the filling ,baked at 350 for 35 minutes and I got two cakes instead of one!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 May 2004
Reviewed by: AnneMo
Sooo yummy! This is an extremely rich dessert but very very good (esp. if you like dark chocolate). I made it for a dinner party and everyone complimented me. I thought it might need a little something extra, so after it cooled, I removed the cake from the springform pan and put sliced strawberries all over the top. I also made a chocolate ganache (also on here-- from Ingrid Vogel) and drizzeled it over the berries and down the sides of the cake, using about half of the ganache. It looked and tasted wonderful! Thanks for the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Dec 2007
Reviewed by: mom247365
I made this cheesecake and used ghirardelli semi sweet baking chocolate and semi sweet chips and my parents were in heaven. I loved it too but I couldn't believe the rave reviews or how easy this recipe was. way to go on this one
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
Comment:
30 Aug 2010
emmyrabbit said:
Something else. I would line the base of the tin with baking paper or the biscuit crust will stick to it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
07 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: mommacass22
This cheesecake was better than i expected. I only wish I had seen the cheesecake tips before I pulled it out of the oven. It didn't look too pretty but it tasted awesome. Next time I'll do the water bath correctly and maybe it wont crack in the middle so badly! Also the recipe is a bit confusing because it says to preheat the oven to 350 for the crust and then turn it Down to 350 for the cake!? I baked the crust at 375 and almost burnt it. I think 350 would work better the next time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Dec 2007
Reviewed by: A. Geisler
This is a great recipe for chocolate cheesecake. It is not too rich or chocolaty. But, you still get full chocolate flavor. I made the crust with vanilla wafers because that was all I had available. Next time, though, I will try the graham cracker crust.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Oct 2004
Reviewed by: SLEDGE15
Great chocolate taste, not too sweet. I covered outside of pan with foil and baked it in a water bath. No cracks..Just wonderful. I liked that it only needed 2 packs of cream cheese, too.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: emmyrabbit
Went down really well and i had never made a cheesecake before and i think that this was a really good starting point because the recipe was very easy to follow. Thanks for sharing it with us!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes