My Reviews (18)

Silken Chicken Kebabs

Silken chicken kebabs are a traditional Indian dish. The chicken is extra succulent after 24 hours of marinating in lemon juice and cream with spices.
Reviews (18)


Comment:
29 Sep 2008
SHERILYNKIM said:
Used different ingredients. This stuff is amazing...I've tried it several times with chicken, beef and prawn. It was good with all of them even though I had been hesitant about the prawn. I have also substituted yogourt for the cream and it was still quite good.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Ronald
This is worth the time and effort that goes into making it. Very complex flavour and not as spicy hot as it may sound. Yum!
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Inna N
Yummy! Very different flavour and very good. I did not try either of the sauces and it was wonderful by itself. Highly recommended!
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: HARRYMARTINII
We LOVED this recipe. I would give it TEN stars if I could. I think we'll make it again for a barbecue this weekend. We made naan on the grill and ate it with the chicken with some chutney and some raita - SO GOOD! The recipe for the naan is on this site too. We loved the marinade so much we used a little of it for dip!
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: DREGINEK
Nice, unique taste. My guests loved it, but since I prefer spicey food that makes me sweat - I myself found it a little bland.
 
15 Nov 2001
Reviewed by: KYMBERAND
This stuff is amazing...I've tried it several times with chicken, beef and shrimp. It was good with all of them even though I had been hesitant about the shrimp. I have also substituted yogourt for the cream and it was still quite good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Apr 2002
Reviewed by: BABYANDAMY
This is worth the time and effort that goes into making it. Very complex flavor and not as spicy hot as it may sound. Yum!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Feb 2003
Reviewed by: LODOMLODOM
Yummy! Very different flavor and very good. I did not try either of the sauces and it was wonderful by itself. Highly recommended!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Jun 2003
Reviewed by: Shelly D
We LOVED this recipe. I would give it TEN stars if I could. I think we'll make it again for a barbecue this weekend. We made naan on the grill and ate it with the chicken with some chutney and some raita - SO GOOD! The recipe for the naan is on this site too. We loved the marinade so much we used a little of it for dip!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Aug 2008
Reviewed by: Adri
I wanted to add to the instructions, to de-seed the peppers (I used jalapeño and Serrano)using gloves. My fingers are still burning 24 hours after making the marinade. This was my first foray into kebabs and it was quite easy to make and very tasty, but the peppers left me in lots of pain...lesson learned!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes