My Reviews (47)

Chinese Cabbage and Noodle Salad

This is a delicious salad that has great textures including the crunch from the sauteed ramen noodles and slivered almonds.
Reviews (47)


08 Sep 2000
Reviewed by: DOTTIENOZ
Hi I added a can of drained mandrin orange slices Ummm good
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Feb 2002
Reviewed by: tikibb
This cabbage recipe was fantastic! The dressing would be great on any type salad, and you could really crunch it up with jullianned carrots, zucchini, and jicama.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Sep 2000
Reviewed by: MEDLEY
BETTER IF USED WITH GREEN CABBAGE INSTEAD OF NAPA CABBAGE
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Feb 2003
Reviewed by: LISAANDERSON
This salad is wonderful, but I did not use near the olive oil that was suggested. I also added dry roasted sunflower kernels which were excellent. The dressing is also a great marinade for roasting veggies!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Nov 2004
Reviewed by: OHBLAHDAH
My mom calls this Sumi Salad -- and it's great. She uses regular cabbage, but the Napa (or Savoy)is better for soaking up the dressing. We use sliced almonds and RICE VINEGAR. I guess I should just post the whole dang thing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Jul 2001
Reviewed by: MEISTERS
Great Recipe! I will be making this again. My friend had a similar recipe but hers had carrots and snowpeas in it. I will be adding those next time - I think it will be a nice addition.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 May 2003
Reviewed by: Anastasia
I've been looking for an Asian inspired salad and this one really filled the bill. Diced chicken would be a tasty addition.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Sep 2002
Reviewed by: JORGINE
I wasn't sure about a recipe with ramen noodles but i'm sure glad i tried. This was great. I did add green onions to salad and garlic to dressing. I also toasted my sesame seeds. I had never used napa cabbage and really liked it. Thanks
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Aug 2005
Reviewed by: Marti
I tried this salad over the weekend and found it to be flavorful and light. Very nice change from the traditional salads.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Jul 2004
Reviewed by: BBAUBLES
Outstanding. I doubled the recipe using one head of Napa cabbage and a small red cabbage. Everyone loved it! Thanks.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes