My Reviews (78)

Peanut Butter Curry

A vegan curry based on peanut butter! It sounds a little strange but it's a very Indian style of cooking. Full of flavour, very filling!
Reviews (78)


25 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: Alexi
To me this tasted more like a Thai satay than an Indian curry...
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
Breeze said:
Altered ingredient amounts. Enjoyed trying this one out, with just a few minor variations for personal preference. 1. reduced peanut butter to 1/3 cup max. 2. added a handful of cashew chunks 3. added salt to taste 4. added hot chillie powder to taste 5. used freshly stewed rather than canned tomatoes (4 extra large) This sauce is excellent over a bed of plain stewed spinach.
 
04 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: mallowpuff
A tasty dish. I used less peanut butter and added chopped peanuts for extra texture. Will make again as my husband and baby really enjoyed this and it was so quick and easy to make.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Chelsey E
I thought this was really good, and surprisingly, my husband did too. Easy to make, and I had everything in my kitchen/pantry. I gave it a 4 because I reserve 5's for the very, very, very best. I will make this again. I LOVE this website!! Thanks! I'm editing my previous post and making this a 5 star rating. I really like grainy things. In particular, sometimes beans and rice is really great and very satisfying. This is very satisfying in the same way.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: chikeechiquita
Delicious! Cook rice according to the package though, this was too much water for my brown rice. Also, I added chickpeas. LOVE it! Thanks for the recipe!
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: missliss
This stew is surprisingly quick and easy to cook. It will impress your family and friends if they love Indian food, because it tastes so complex and captures just the right flavours and fragrances of good Indian cuisine.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: MARCELD
I just ate this with my family and everyone thought it was great! The only comment my mum had was that she would've added a little salt, but she could just sprinkle some on at the table. I added chickpeas, but think it would've been just fine by itself as well. Easy to make, and I would reccomend it!
 
02 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: Heather Law
Really yummy! I skipped the cayenne since I have 2 smally kids but it was still so good. I also added a splash of soy sauce once I turned off the heat. I served over rice with FRESH basil on top. Its a keeper. Thanks!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Nov 2004
Reviewed by: LECKMAN
I thought this was really good, and surprisingly, my husband did too. Easy to make, and I had everything in my kitchen/pantry. I gave it a 4 because I reserve 5's for the very, very, very best. I will make this again. I LOVE this website!! Thanks! I'm editing my previous post and making this a 5 star rating. I really like grainy things. In particular, sometimes beans and rice is really great and very satisfying. This is very satisfying in the same way.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Oct 2005
Reviewed by: SUZYKILTZ
I just ate this with my family and everyone thought it was great! The only comment my mom had was that she would've added a little salt, but she could just sprinkle some on at the table. I added chickpeas, but think it would've been just fine by itself as well. Easy to make, and I would reccomend it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes