My Reviews (200)

Mango Lassi

A refreshing, creamy Indian drink made with mangos and yoghurt that is also perfect to serve as a dessert!
Reviews (200)


09 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: Erin
This is exactly what I was looking for! I had a version of this at an Indian wedding awhile ago, and have been looking to replicate it ever since. I used a bag of frozen mango (the fresh mangos I bought were rotten inside!) and Stoneyfield yogurt. I had to add a lot of milk to get it to blend at all, I think due to the frozen mango. The 1/2 c. of sugar was perfect for me.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: Alice Li
Had no fresh mangos (poor us Winnipegers!) so used 2 cups of mango pulp instead with 2 1/2 cups of strawberry yogurt along with recommended ice. Didn't add sugar at all. Perfect thickness for me but too thick for my Mom. Added more milk to make it thinner, although I liked it the way it was. Thanks for the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Jan 2008
Reviewed by: wwtech69
I had the great fortune to go to Mexico, where me and my Dad visited a Mango farm. That part of Mexico happened to be called Nayarit. When I went back home to the US, I was amazed to find a Mango in the grocery store that had a label on it that said from Nayarit! Pretty cool I think. The secret to making a good Lassi is to use the Mango pulp, the mango itself has too much fiber and acid, which can give it an orange juice type of taste and texture.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Jan 2008
Reviewed by: asma
i liked this recipe alot, it is very easy to make and you get a great result..
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Aug 2007
Reviewed by: Jessica Strange
This was a delicious drink! Two very generous servings, I'd say this could serve 4 if i weren't so greedy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Jul 2007
Reviewed by: Kelli GC
This was delicious. I used frozen strawberries, and then added a bit of cardamom for the more Indian feel. I'll be making is often in the next week, because a friend of mine accidentally bought me 6 quarts of yogurt (yes six, I had requested one).
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Jul 2007
Reviewed by: maplebook
This is so very delicious! I modified the proportions of ingredients to suit personal preference.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Apr 2007
Reviewed by: HWBLANKS
I tried it substituting Splenda for the sugar and adding chopped strawberries already sweetened with Splenda (ca. 1/4-1/2 c.); since I love the consistency of the Stonyfield flavored yogurts, I used their fat-free plain yogurt to make this an all-around healthy treat. Both my husband and I thought it turned out absolutely yummy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Apr 2007
Reviewed by: SANDYARENZ
Wow, this was amazingly good. My whole family loved it. Not only did this taste great, but it gives me a huge boost of energy. Would make a great breakfast shake. Super quick and easy to make too! This was a little thick for me. Next time I will thin this by adding a little mango juice or milk. I will also add a little more mango or try adding some strawberries just because I love to experiment.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Jul 2006
Reviewed by: Stacie
Very tasty! Used way less sugar and still enjoyed it a lot.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes