My Reviews (200)

Mango Lassi

A refreshing, creamy Indian drink made with mangos and yoghurt that is also perfect to serve as a dessert!
Reviews (200)


Comment:
29 Sep 2008
LISAT5 said:
Altered ingredient amounts. I don't like adding that much sugar, usually substitute part of the sugar for honey. I also like adding a little lime juice to the mixture.
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
AEMAZA said:
Used different ingredients. WOW! I don't give anything 5 stars unless it truly is fabulous. I love Lassi (particularly mango or strawberry). I used strawberries instead of mangoes and it was absolutely DELICIOUS! NOTE: With regards to the sugar - it is just the right amount!
 
17 Jan 2013
Reviewed by: chrissa
Yum. Makes me think of my traveling days. My kids loved it to and wanted to know what made it taste so good!
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: WEDAC
Very much like the mango lassi we love at our local indian place.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: kimberly grace
YUMMY!!!! It's thicker than the ones I've had in Indian restaurants. YUMMY!!!
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: STU26
Mmmm...This goes together so fast and is so good...Try with Curried chicken& basmati rice.
 
29 Jan 2003
Reviewed by: JOYOSITY
I don't like adding that much sugar, usually substitute part of the sugar for honey. I also like adding a little lime juice to the mixture.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Dec 2004
Reviewed by: Serena
WOW! I don't give anything 5 stars unless it truly is fabulous. I love Lassi (particularly mango or strawberry). I used strawberries instead of mangoes and it was absolutely DELICIOUS! NOTE: With regards to the sugar - it is just the right amount!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 May 2010
Reviewed by: naples34102
I've never had a Mango Lassi before nor have I ever heard of them, so I have no idea what they're *supposed* to taste like. I made this only for Hubs this morning as I'm not a fan of yogurt based drinks. Since I used Greek-style vanilla yogurt I reduced the sugar by half, which turned out to be just right. He described this as rich, creamy and pleasantly sweet with a mild mango flavor. He found it refreshing and rated it four stars. I, however, found it tasted more or less like thinned out yogurt - I'd rather have a cup of yogurt!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Feb 2005
Reviewed by: COOKECITYSKY
Very much like the mango lassi we love at our local indian place.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes