My Reviews (80)

Chicken in Cheese Sauce

This is a particularly hearty meal, perfect for winter to keep you warm! It works equally well with ham or turkey in place of the chicken.
Reviews (80)


20 Jun 2006
Reviewed by: gracie
I stumbled onto this recipe on accident when I was looking for a way to use up some half and half. By the third bite, my husband rated it A+! When I tell him it is on the menu he claps his hands! We use 4 chicken breasts instead of the tenderloins. It ends up having chicken in every bite. It is every bit as good the next day too.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 May 2006
Reviewed by: Babzil
This really wasn't bad. It was good comfort food, but we also found it a little bland. I also think that a pasta dish doesn't need this much flour in the sauce, it was a little too much and the cheeses would have thickened it well enough. I recommend using more spices like garlic and perhaps a little mustard too, to make it more flavourful.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Aug 2000
Reviewed by: BUZZBAG
This was a great dish my girlfriend and i Love to eat this dish in the winter because it is so hearty.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Oct 2002
Reviewed by: WISSMILLER
This recipe was very tasty. I am not a very big cooked pepper fan, but the red peppers were very good with the other flavors in this recipe. This recipe is very thick though, so in the future I would use a different pasta, such as bow tie or penne. I will definately add this to my favorate list though. Thanks for the recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Dec 2001
Reviewed by: MRSOHTOBE
I made this for our church dinner and got RAVE reviews!! There was another dish of someone else's tetrazzini next to mine - they took theirs home with them while I took home an empty pan:-)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Jan 2003
Reviewed by: HEATHERM878
next time I will add more mushrooms and shred the chicken before adding it to the sause but absolutley fantastic! A huge hit with my husband! Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Nov 2006
Reviewed by: BEDTIMEBEAR
Yum! This was very good, although I did do some substitutions. I used condensed milk instead of cream, minced garlic instead of garlic salt, canned mushrooms, and green peppers instead of red/yellow. It's very easy and I was asked "when can you make it again???" Thanks for the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: Jen
Soooo good! I did the recipe almost all as was called for especially with the sauce part, but did add some more salt and seasoned salt to sauce and used italian cheese mixture and parmesan cheeae instead of swiss cheese. I also added green pepper, onion and garlic to the sauteed chicken. I also used angel hair pasta and used skim milk instead of half and half. Serve with garlic bread. Yum!! Thank you for the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Dec 2004
Reviewed by: GLORIA BERNADETTE
The chicken was very bland. I made the suace using no peppers (they tend to over power the other flavors). The sauce was excellent and I suggest just using this on any type of pasta. Forget the chicken, the sauce was great just over the pasta. I used a tri-colored rotini, not only was it delicious, but also very beautiful.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Oct 2002
Reviewed by: JLPHIPPS
I usually follow a Michael Fields recipe for chicken (actually turkey) tetrazzini, but saw this one and decided to give it a try instead. It tastes a little like my kid's favorite recipe for tuna noodle casserole that calls for mushroom soup and mayonaise, but the Parmesan and a the really nutty swiss I used distinguished the final dish from the prosaic.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes