My Reviews (30)

Baked Chicken with Asparagus

This is a very simple recipe to make and more than the sum of its parts. Perfect for a weekday meal with a side of pasta or rice.
Reviews (30)


18 Mar 2007
Reviewed by: Matt H.
This is an instant hit that is sooo easy to prepare. I only changed it a little, adding a few chopped garlic cloves and a little lemon juice to the marinade. I also use thin sliced chicken breasts and drizzle warm Kikkoman's Teriyaki Baste and Glaze on top. Looks like it came out of a 5 star resturaunt!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Nov 2006
Reviewed by: Brittani F.
This was sooo good. My husband really loved it. I added chopped garlic and a little soy sauce to the marinade. I also seasoned my chicken and asparagus. The key is to use a wine that you love and let it marinate as long as you can.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 May 2005
Reviewed by: VREEVE
Quite tasty and very easy. I did not have teriyaki sauce so made my own.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 May 2008
Reviewed by: EasyPeasy
This was so easy, and looks so fancy. DH loves asparagus, and was estatic with this recipe. All the flavors blended well together. I think it needed a bit more flavor. I will season the chicken with some garlic next time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Apr 2008
Reviewed by: SMLFISH
The chicken was very moist, which was great. My husband liked this a lot. I wished the chicken had just a little more flavor, but overall it was good; also quick and easy to prepare.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Apr 2007
Reviewed by: Noeller67
Good recipe - easy and tastes good! Chicken came out nice and moist. I didn't have honey teriyaki sauce so I just added 2T of honey to the marinade instead. Will make this one again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Oct 2009
Reviewed by: daburgers
the 3 distinct flavors do mix well together. I wouldn't substitute the swiss.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: Nanjee
Wonderful. I think perhaps I overcooked the asparagus a bit, but everyone loved the combination of flavors! Also I only had cheddar instead of swiss....never missed it...still great!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: formula_hm
Loved it. Followed directions except at end, turned on broiler to golden the cheese and asparagus so as not to dry out the chicken by cooking it too long.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: Mar1968
Very easy and tasty recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes