My Reviews (22)

Grilled Chicken Pasta Salad

A great salad which is a light summer meal all in itself, or a side dish for a barbecue. It can also be prepared ahead of time - just mix the ingredients just before serving.
Reviews (22)


13 Jul 2002
Reviewed by: DREGINEK
We really enjoyed this one. I used sweet grape tomatoes, cut in halves, instead of the plum tomatoes (for a sweeter taste) and used Vadilia onion dressing instead of Italian. The feta cheese is a nice touch and my whole family loved it. A nice, sweet tasting pasta salad. Thanks Spaggie!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Apr 2007
Reviewed by: Clifford Randall Lyde
Very nice! I marinated my chicken for about an hour and then grilled it. I also finely minced about 1/4 cup of sweet onion and about half of a sweet red pepper. I also tossed in a few sliced baby portobellos I had left over, plus a couple of extra splashed of dressing for the added veggie volume.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Jun 2007
Reviewed by: Maria
I thought this was delicious. I also used a little fresh squeezed lemon on the chicken, and it gave it a little more flavor. Very good!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Jun 2003
Reviewed by: KARIN C.
Thank goodness for the Italian dressing, or this salad wouldn't have had much taste. I do agree -- the feta cheese was a nice touch. And it is a good, quick recipe for those hot summer nights. But next time I may season the chicken strips differently (maybe with more kick, like cajun spices?).
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 May 2002
Reviewed by: DBRENTSON5
We all loved this salad. Next time I'm going to add artichoke hearts and olives. Yummmmmmm.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Jun 2007
Reviewed by: MATTJEN3
I love this recipe, its good cold or hot and I like to add olives as well. Great summer dinner
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Jul 2006
Reviewed by: Marieclaire0924
I tried something a little different with this. I am on a low-fat diet, so I used 2 tablespoons of Italian Pesto salad dressing(instead of the feta cheese) and then 1/4 cup of fat-free Italian dressing. I also added garlic powder, red pepper flakes, black pepper and basil to the pasta. The recipe tasted great even without the feta and parmesan cheese.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Aug 2003
Reviewed by: DEETSMOM
Very ordinary, not a recipe Id repeat,
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Nov 2006
Reviewed by: Katie
Great easy recipe. Next time I will cook my chicken in the Italian dressing, rather than mixing it into the pasta.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Aug 2000
Reviewed by: SKLAPPER
This is a DELICIOUS recipe! The feta cheese makes it especially tasty and different.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes