My Reviews (19)

Summery Chicken Pasta Salad

I make this salad all summer. The amounts here are estimates, as I rarely measure when I make this salad, so feel free to add a bit more or less of whatever you please.
Reviews (19)


08 Jun 2002
Reviewed by: JENNIFERK
I made this for dinner and it turned out really well. It was filling enough for a main course and we used the leftovers as a side salad the next day when we barbequed hamburgers. I added diced tomatoes and 1/2 cup of sun dried tomatoes to it as well and it was delicious.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Jul 2003
Reviewed by: JAIMEA1975
Great Pasta salad. Used leftover BBQ chicken and added tomatoes, green pepper, artichoke hearts and feta cheese to the other ingredients.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Sep 2003
Reviewed by: PERMAFROST
I *love* this recipe. I tried it out and it was so tasty. I could eat this over and over again. I don't always use olives, and tomatoes seems like it might be overkill, but when cooking the chicken, I use sesame seed oil, rice wine vinegar, and some soy sauce, as well as a bit of powdered ginger for a boost of flavor for the chicken all by itself. This is an excellent recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Mar 2004
Reviewed by: CHRISANNSMITH
This was absolutely delicious. I added cherry tomatoes and used 2 cups of bowtie pasta. I also seasoned the chicken with soy sauce and a little garlic before adding to the salad. Would make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: KELLYRAE94
My Mom and Dad really liked this, but I just thought it was OK. I kept thinking that it needed something, like maybe some buffalo mozzeralla cut into cubes, but both of my parents thought it was great as it was. We used 1 cup of chicken from a rotisserie chicken. I mixed the veggies with the dressing and put it in the fridge for an hour or so before we were ready to serve. I also cooked the pasta, drained it, and put it in the fridge an hour ahead of time. It helped to make the salad nicely chilled and helped to combine the flavors. I will probably make again for my hubby with the addition of the cheese.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Jun 2008
Reviewed by: Andrea Parker
This was excellent. My whole family loved it. I served it over sweet baby lettuce and added some balsamic vinagrette. I will make this over and over again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: CookinBug
Yum! I used whole wheat ziti instead of seashell pasta, added mushrooms, and used green olives because I was out of black. The sunflower seeds add a nice flavor/crunch. Thanks
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: NJtoAL
I didn't have olives or sunflower seeds. I used elbow macaroni,and added steamed broccoli. I included carrots and tomatoes to add color to the salad. Glad to have a macaroni salad that doesn't have mayonnaise in it. Ingredients don't have to be measured. I would make this again, just as tasty the next day.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Apr 2008
Reviewed by: Angie Safford
This salad is delicious! I served it to my husband and brother and they both loved it. I did change a little bit of it though. I used Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Sausage and a green pepper (that's what I had). It was great! I think this salad would be good with pineapple, mandarin oranges, and lots of other stuff. Thanks for sharing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Oct 2007
Reviewed by: lovelymouse1981
This was a really good pasta salad recipe. I'll be sure to make this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes