My Reviews (1,359)

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Biscuits

Very chewy and addictive peanut butter and chocolate chip biscuits with a little golden syrup for sweetness. A favourite.
Reviews (1359)


03 Dec 2016
Reviewed by: persephoneslay
so fckin good m8
 
16 Aug 2002
Reviewed by: MOOSEMOMMY
These cookies are a hit! But....I did change the size to just spoondrops and changed the baking time to approx. 9 mins. They came out great! The whole family loved them!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Sep 2002
Reviewed by: SWFLORES
It's true! These are so chewy! I, too, dropped them by spoonfuls and baked them for 9 minutes. Hint: Since they don't "spread," you can cram several onto one cookie sheet. That adds up to less baking! Definitely try these!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: Dianne
These turned out great! For a Christmas cookie, I replaced 1 cup of chocolate chips with red and green M&Ms. To get awesome texture, I chilled the dough thorougly, rolled the dough into 1/4 cup size balls, pressed some M&Ms on top, then baked at 350 for about 18 minutes. Looked like they came from the store bakery! Oh, and I replaced the corn syrup with honey.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Nov 2013
Reviewed by: FoodLuvR
Good recipe. But I do have a comment on the comments! I am astounded that people change a recipe for a baked item and then complain when it doesn't turn out well. Baking=chemistry. You cannot "decrease the flour and add more peanut butter" without changing the end result! It is not like soup where you can add some of this and take out some of that... soup will still be soup, albeit with a different flavor. Cookies and other baked good rely on fairly precise measurements--you can't just change things without the right sort of re-balancing of ingredients. Ok! End of rant.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Jan 2003
Reviewed by: SHANNONSPIVEY
This was a great recipe. My husband is a peanut butter freak. When a batch of cookies lasts more then a week, I know its time to find another one. I made these last nite and they are gone by 9am this morning. I didnt use chips though. I had a bag of peanut M & M's and added them instead. I also forgot I left some in the oven. I expected them to be little rocks. The were still as chewy and soft as they should have been. Thank you Kathy!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Jan 2003
Reviewed by: JO IN ARLINGTON
I added 1 cup crunchy peanut butter and decreased the choc chips to approx. 1 1/3 cups. Took them to work and received rave reviews. I used a scoop that was a tad over 1 Tblsp. I baked them at 350 for 10-11 minutes. One batch I used a fork to crisscross. They came out fine but did not present as well as the scoop. This is a keeper!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Dec 2002
Reviewed by: Renee Trivelli Milillo
I didn't find these any different from any other peanut butter cookie. Usually with this dough i wrap it around a hershey kiss and then roll in powdered sugar before i bake them. I think i like it that way better.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Jun 2002
Reviewed by: RBEKCUMS
These cookies are very chewy and moist if you are not a crispy cookie person. My husband and kids all loved them and gave rave reviews on taste and how chewy they were.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Nov 2007
Reviewed by: Nikki Filippone
According to my boyfriend and his family... these cookies are "perfect" and "addicting". I replaced the chocolate chips with peanut butter chips for the extra peanutty flavor... and they've already requested I make them again :-D Wonderful recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes