My Reviews (44)

Chewy Oat and Rasin Biscuits

These are a wonderful oat biscuit that include cinnamon, walnuts and sultanas. Perfect for a morning tea or snack at any time of the day.
Reviews (44)


27 Feb 2013
Reviewed by: menicci
Unfortunately this recipe didn't work. There was a lot of mixture and I cooked one batch first. The cookies were very loose and a bit greasy. I added extra flour to the mixture I had left and they were much better. I would reccomend adding at least 70-100g more flour. Eventually they were quite nice.
 
08 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: Cookie
I tried this recipe and the taste was very good but mine kept spreading and the edges were very crisp. I don't know what I did wrong. Did anyone else have this problem with this recipe?
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 May 2003
Reviewed by: GODSENDHKD
Neither my roommate nor myself were impressed with this recipe. I found that the cookies did not reflect the "chewy-ness" as stated in the title, lacked the normal oatmeal cookie consistency, and were quite dry.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: BOBETT2
I'm a terrible cookie maker. But I had all these ingredients on hand so I gave them a try. They turned out great! The didn't spread, were chewy as described, and delicious! I just might give baking cookies another try. These gave me some confidence!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Sep 2004
Reviewed by: VIPERESSS
This recipe was a huge success!...I made them with white chocolate chips and crushed up macadamia nuts also i put a little bit less of the flour since some reviews complained about cakiness...anyway my boyfriend loved them and when he brought them to work,they dissapeared before he even settled in...when I got there, they were all fighting over the last one! Def. a great recipe! Thank you
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Sep 2002
Reviewed by: QUEENDARKKNIGHT
They are very moist and delicious cookies.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: MaryAnn
It is often very difficult to find an oatmeal cookie recipe that holds together and makes a chewy cookie. This one did exactly as its title suggested. My only advice is to make sure that you make the cookies small or change your temperature and time or you are bound to end up with undercooked cookies. I am allergic to raisins and had no nuts, so made them with M&M's instead and they went over very well with my family.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: GreedyGretchen
excellent chewy goodness
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: ChristinAnthony
I love this recipe, they always come out perfect!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Dec 2002
Reviewed by: Jen Graham
These cookies are really good. This is the same recipe of I have been using for years off of the recipe from Butter flavored Crisco shortening sticks.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes