My Reviews (99)

Chewy Chocolate Chip Biscuits with Walnuts

Chewy and soft chocolate chip biscuits with walnuts, a perennial favourite. You can substitute different nuts such as Brazil nuts if you prefer.
Reviews (99)


17 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: naples34102
Definitely the very best chocolate chip cookie around--one that I've been making for many years. I've made these so often (because they're that good), with all kinds of variations for the chocolate chips, that I don't even need to refer to the recipe anymore. The reason these are called "Jumbo," however, is because they are supposed to be dropped by 1/4 cupfuls, which produces a beautiful cookie with an entirely different and better texture. Also, use 1/4 cup less all-purpose flour and add 1/2 tsp. salt!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 May 2001
Reviewed by: LUCYMARILYN
these cookies are huge hard puffs of flavorless cake. if you dare to try this terrible recipe, try it using less baking powder.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Sep 2006
Reviewed by: Dana H.
This is the absolute best recipe for Chocolate Chip cookies I've ever made. I followed the recipe exactly, and they turned out soft, chewy, and delicious. I might add a little more vanilla next time, but that's not a complaint! I'll only ever make this recipe again!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 May 2006
Reviewed by: Bekka C
this recipes is great!! I bake them until they are still just a little bit doughy in the middle and then when you eat them the next day they are the chewiest cookie in the whole world!! I love them!! So does my family, I will definatly make these again and again, I am making these for my 4-H club meeting tonight and I hope they will turn out really good and chewy!! Thanks for sharing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Apr 2001
Reviewed by: SPARKPARK
i thought that they were the best chocolate chip cookies that i have ever tasted. my kids loved them and kept coming back for more
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Nov 2006
Reviewed by: Janice M
Great recipe! I was looking for a cookie recipe to use the new Kissables candy in and this worked great. Only used 1 cup each sugar because I knew the candies were so sweet. Tried it again later on that week using 1 cup Skor pieces, 1 cup pecans which was also magnificent. Delightfully chewy inside. I also used a little less flour on each batch as the dough was getting a little thick. This will be my cookie recipe from now on.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: Shelly Taylor-Giegler
This is the only chip cookie recipe that I will be using from now on. They were SOOO good. I made the cake flour by removing 2 TBSP of the flour in that one cup and replacing it with cornstarch, then sifting several times. When I used milk chocolate chips, I reduced the sugars to 1 cup each, but the semi-sweet got 1 1/4 cups each. I used 1/2 cup crunchy peanut butter and peanut butter chips instead of chocolate chips in one batch and in a different batch, I used butterscotch chips and 1 tsp cinnamon. I could do no wrong with these cookies. I gave out cookie plates to all my neighbors and they raved over them. The ones I made for my family were gone long before they had a chance to go stale. One neighbor's comment: "These are DUNKIN' COOKIES!" Great recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Dec 2004
Reviewed by: BRAZILCHICK1902
This is the best cookie ever! I tried replacing the chocolate chips for 2 milk chocolate bars ans 2 white chocolate bars, well chopped, and oh my God! people just can't get enough of it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Dec 2005
Reviewed by: BMCSMITH
These cookies were terrific! My family ate them all in less than 2 days! I added more chips - which I always do. Chewy and very good!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Dec 2006
Reviewed by: DELPHINA4
This is now my favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe. I also used Heath Bar pieces and everyone raved. I thought the cake flour might make them cakey, but they were just the opposite - soft and chewy, exactly the way I like them. Just be sure not to overbake!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes