My Reviews (18)

Marshmallow and Cereal Slice

Marshmallows are melted down with butter in the microwave then combined with peanut butter and used as a glue to stick together cereal creating a great sweet treat.
Reviews (18)


20 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: GINGERLY88
Used cornflakes & added honey to make them sweeter...not as good as some butterscotch/peanut butter rice krispy treats I've been looking for the recipe for, but these are pretty darn good!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Nov 2009
Reviewed by: FROGNISUS
Excellent! I always use Cheerios and gobble them right up!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: christian1
I'm not crazy about the peanut butter. It sort of took away from the sweetness of the snack. I made them both with and without the peanut butter and the one's without were definitely better, but still not as good as rice crispy treats. (just proves again, you can't beat the real thing!)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Feb 2008
Reviewed by: LIZHUB
I am addicted to this stuff! I always use cheerios but I'm sure just about any cereal would be great in this. I put the butter and marshmallows in a plastic bowl in the microwave and it comes right out! No mess! The spoon is a little sticky but that's it. I have tried this with M & M's in it but I prefer it without.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Oct 2007
Reviewed by: KAMIFAY
Much better than Rice Krispy treats. Good way to use up Cheerios that are getting stale because I bought too many on sale! We mixed in M&Ms, too--yum!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Mar 2013
Reviewed by: magicallydelicious
These are quick and easy. I used Lucky Charms so they were especially sweet, but the peanut butter cuts through that a bit. Yummy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Sep 2003
Reviewed by: Debby Allen
Perfect cookie bars for a fast dessert! You can melt a bag of milk chocolate chips and spread on top. Great for pot-luck dinners or kids groups.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Jan 2017
Reviewed by: Gavin
It was good but to much peanut butter!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes