My Reviews (18)

Marshmallow and Cereal Slice

Marshmallows are melted down with butter in the microwave then combined with peanut butter and used as a glue to stick together cereal creating a great sweet treat.
Reviews (18)


03 Sep 2006
Reviewed by: Acurlytops
I used Rice Krispies for this, and they turned out great! It was so much easier than using the corn syrup version I've seen other places. I also melted 1 cup of chocolate chips for 'icing'. I would probably use 1.5 cups next time. Very quick, easy, and delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Apr 2008
Reviewed by: ErinAnn
I made these with Honey Nut Cheerios. They were good but my husband, kids, and I liked the No Bake Cereal Cookies from this site better. When using Cheerios these were a little too gooey for our taste. I have made this recipe with Rice Krispies and frosted with melted chocolate and butterscotch chips and they were very good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Jul 2007
Reviewed by: Sadie
I generously sprayed the bowl with cooking spray before I put anything in it. It made clean up a breeze. These are delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Mar 2000
Reviewed by: ALLISWITCH
A 71/2x12 inch pan gave me thicker bars, which I prefer. This recepie is great for stale, leftover boxes of unused cereal! Unfortuantely, cleaning the bowl and utensils is a pain in the sink, but well worth it! lol
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Jan 2007
Reviewed by: heidihh1
This is a good healthy snack to make to bring to work, except my husband ate most of them on the weekend.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: Amber
This is a yummy, quick, easy snack to make with the kids. We used corn flakes and also added a chocolate chip icing!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Nov 2006
Reviewed by: dkjm28
This is a great snack, we add 1 cup of m&m's.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Jun 2003
Reviewed by: mickey
Yummy cross between two traditional favorites. A little more flavor than Rice Krispie bars, but peanut butter flavoring is not as overpowering as Special K bars. Can substitute corn flake style cereal for the oat cereal. Kids love a cup or two of m&m's tossed in for a little chocolate flavor and some added color.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Nov 2006
Reviewed by: Cassie
This was a good recipe. I used chocolate rice crispies in stead and it complaments the peanutte butter tast so well. Love it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Aug 2006
Reviewed by: Apple Jacks
Truly outstanding! I was having chocolate cravings, and all we had was a stale bag of Coco Puffs. I used that plus a little less peanut butter and a bag of mini marshmallows. Heaven. The II recipe is fine, but I found that the spatula is a lot easier to use than a spoon. Be sure to have some milk nearby!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes