My Reviews (10)

Caramel and Cashew Slice

This is a lovely slice that is easy to make. A baked cashew base is covered with a light caramel and cashew topping.
Reviews (10)


08 Aug 2003
Reviewed by: Jennifer Mottram
They look like a gooey mess, but they are so delicious that people asked me for the recipe. This is easily doubled and baked in a 9x13 pan.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Aug 2000
Reviewed by: JTIMBAN
I have made this twice. Because it was so mediocre the first time, I thought I had made a mistake. To me it was nothing like a candy bar. It was kind of dry and not gooey. Great idea as far as ingredients, but I don't think it is a winner!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: Rhonda Else
If this turned out dry, it was over-baked. It is good, several compliments. Watch the broiler!!! One minute goes fast!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: lyndsay
This recipe is wonderful!! my husband loves it, i always double it but keep it in the 9X9 pan. works great!! thanks for the recipe!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 May 2009
Reviewed by: Lindsay
These didn't last long when they made it to the table. Very easy to make and they turned out great!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Mar 2012
Reviewed by: EdenReagan
These taste okay, but not very caramelly. The dough for the crust was very wet; could not be "pressed" into the pan. I felt they needed something, so I sprinkled chocolate chips on top and returned it to the warm oven to melt. Once melted, spread the chocolate around with the back of a spoon. As a whole these turned out more like a cookie bar than a candy bar.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: carole-FL
These were so good plus pecans can be subbed for cashews. They keep in fridge for a couple weeks if wrapped.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Dec 2016
Reviewed by: Ricky3570
Recipe was vague. Didn't talk about the melting the butter in the ingredients. Said spread the butter mixture over the base but didn't say whether to cool it first. Then it said to cut the squares while warm...not a good idea.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Dec 2016
Oh my goodness! This is so perfect! Of all that I baked this one is the best and easy to make. I did some changes though, I used caramel candies instead of brown sugar for the toppings, I used walnut instead of cashew and add some vanill. Oh so yummy! Try it
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Apr 2014
Reviewed by: Jayne Xylene
I think it needs another liquid like vanilla extract. I can smell and taste the egg too much, and i don't think that's right. It tastes good though. But could be better.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes