My Reviews (61)

Honey Worcestershire Pork Chops

Hassle free pork chops which work just as well under the grill as they do on the barbecue. Honey and Worcestershire sauce add great flavour.
Reviews (61)


29 May 2000
Reviewed by: Katie
Today's pork chops do not need cooking that long especially on the grill. A butterfly chop should only take 15-20 minutes and then only to reach 155û internal temp and juices are clear. From a pork producer.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Aug 2002
Reviewed by: JONCIN
I really liked this marinade. I ended up using a little more honey to give it a slightly sweeter taste. I couldn't believe how well these ingredients went together. I also marinated the pork all day long and they turned out great.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Aug 2003
Reviewed by: Navy_Mommy
I didn't really care for these, I thought the worchestershire sauce taste was too strong. Perhaps I should have added more honey although I had already added more than the recipe called for. My husband however liked them.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Jun 2004
Reviewed by: Laurie
Excellent flavor, and chops were very tender. Be careful not to over-grill, and set your burners on low...because they cook FAST. Mine ended up a little "char-broiled", but still tasted wonderful.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Jun 2004
Reviewed by: SHAZT
This was excellent. I used about half of the Worcestershire and used an even amount of honey. Delicious! Definitely a keeper.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Mar 2007
Reviewed by: BUMPKINLVR
Pretty yummy. Hubby didn't care for it but my kids LOVED it. Thanks.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Jul 2001
Reviewed by: MAINJUMP
Really, really tasty. About as easy as it gets. I just eyeballed it but may use a tad more honey next time. Get a nice thick cut and cook it slowly.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 May 2001
Reviewed by: JENNIFER KATE
Be sure not to use too much pepper. Also, be sure to cook all the way through. I had to put the meat back on the grill a few times.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Jul 2007
Reviewed by: girlrock
Delicious! I also took the suggestions of using 1/2 worchestire and 1/2 soy sauce. I used thin cut pork chops but next time I will use a thicker cut. Very very good!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Jun 2004
Reviewed by: Wilemon
Too much Worcestershire for our taste, perhaps soy sauce would be better with only a couple tablespoons of Worcestershire. I might try that.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes