My Reviews (14)

Raisin Cherry Loaf

This is a lovely fruity bread that can be made in the bread machine. Lovely served warm with butter or cream.
Reviews (14)


Comment:
29 Sep 2008
JWOODWARD said:
Altered ingredient amounts. We tried another similar recipe, but the bread was too dense. This was perfect. Very light. I just used 185g of sultanas, and it was perfect. This is definitely a keeper!
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: JDVMD
Tasty! And lovely texture. Definitely a keeper.
 
28 Mar 2016
Reviewed by: TasteGuru
Nice flavour - worth a try
 
26 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: bayer
All purpose flour works great! Don't need to go out and buy "bread flour" if you don't already have it. I've made this recipe 2x now. The first time I got busy and forgot to add the raisins and cherries. But it was still really great. We ate it that time with peanut butter and jelly. This one is definitely a keeper :-)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: Jagrsgirl
My family LOVED this bread! I used 3/4 cup of dried cherries and didn't use any raisins. I also tripled the brown sugar and added extra cinnamon. I used a little extra milk to make up for using more dry ingredients. This one is definitely a keeper.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Jan 2006
Reviewed by: AIZITZER
Tasty! And lovely texture. Definitely a keeper.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Nov 2011
Reviewed by: Katie Nelson Moore
I made the recipe exactly as written and I thought it was very good. However, the next time I make it, I will add more brown sugar and more cinnamon. I may even add more cherries or raisins. Overall, this is a pretty good recipe...thanks for sharing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: horsephoto
Nice texture, I used golden raisins, walnuts, and pecans. Would definitely make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Aug 2008
Reviewed by: BRR
The measurements for cherries, raisins, and cinnamon are good. The bread recipe itself is mediocre - dry interior, thick but not flaky crust. I'll use these flavorings in these proportions in a better bread recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Jan 2008
Reviewed by: CHELTTEACH
We tried another similar recipe, but the bread was too dense. This was perfect. Very light. I just used a 6 oz. package of goldens and cherries from Sunmaid, and it was perfect. This is definitely a keeper!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes