My Reviews (40)

Darwin Crab Salad

This is a fresh and tasty salad that combines the best Darwin ingredients including crab and mango's. Great for a barbecue.
Reviews (40)


09 Jul 2002
Reviewed by: CSANDST1
This was pretty good. I left out the mango as my husband doesn't like them. The salad is light in flavor and refreshing. My husband didn't like the salad that much as he has a phobia about eating cold seafood. Oh well I guess I won't be making this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 May 2002
Reviewed by: EOCLARK
This recipes was great! I was looking for something that didn't have a cream sauce or cheese and this was wonderful! It was a cold day when I made it, so I sauteed the peppers, then added the crabmeat and the lime juice and zest. I served this over rice. Everyone in the family loved it, and I can't wait to make it in the summer as a salad!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Dec 2002
Reviewed by: J-BABY
This one was great. I was looking for something light and tangy but with a kick. I used less hot pepper and substituted salad shrip(it was on sale). It was great! ^The recipie doubles nicely and I tripled the lime dressing-just in case. I got RAVE reviews on a hot summer day.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 May 2003
Reviewed by: MISSWISS
All of the ingredients meshed well together except the cumin. It was too strong and did not go with the citrus flavor of the salad at all!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Jun 2005
Reviewed by: WANNABCOOK1
Made this recipe twice. Took a few shortcuts - used Del Monte (I think) mango which comes in a jar peeled, sliced, and stored in it's own juice in the refigerated section of the grocery store. I found this recipe worked best when I made it the day before, and let it sit overnight in the frig. The flavors really blend together well that way. This salad was a big hit. I'll be making it again soon.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Jun 2003
Reviewed by: PIZZATRAN
This salad is incredible. The fresh mango really makes it. I used fresh ginger instead of powdered, extra cilantro, and a slightly under-ripe mango for extra bite! This would also be excellent without the crabmeat (if you're vegetarian). Yum!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 May 2002
Reviewed by: VBAUTRY
This was an easy and fabulous summer salad. Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Dec 2005
Reviewed by: jwallacemiller
Very good. For a lighter version, substitute lettuce and shrimp for the pasta and crabmeat.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: ICEPIRATE
This recipe sounded fantastic. However, I completely botched it up. I tried to use fresh mango, which I have never dealt with before and I had an awful time. I don't know if my mango's were not ripe yet but they were almost impossible to cut and they tasted extremely acidic. In fact, the whole recipe once I finished it tasted way too acidic. I tried to salvage it by adding extra honey, but it was too late. I had to throw it all out.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Aug 2003
Reviewed by: D J
I think this is one of those recipies were you are either going to love it or hate. Unfortunatelly no one in my family liked this salad at all. Maybe because we are used to a mayo based crab salad that we didn't care for this , because we love the citrus & fruit seperately. We really tried to eat it, but had to throw it away.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes