My Reviews (13)

Caramel Cups

Hope you are not on a diet! These are a sweet treat packed with caramel in a cream cheese case and a coffee topping. Yum!
Reviews (13)


20 Dec 2004
Reviewed by: NLAMON
I followed the recipe to a T and the pastry was awful,what a mess.But when I went back to the original tassie pastry recipe and used margarine instead of the butter flavored shortening they were really yummy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Jul 2000
Reviewed by: GLS28
I recently attended a wedding where there were tassies such as these..... or at least that is what I thought. I followed the directions to a T, and they were dreadful. I was thoroughly dissapointed with the results. A total waste of time and money. I am an avid baker and found this to be a joke recipe, that someone submitted to play a prank. Very upsetting.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Nov 2006
Reviewed by: weeznbubsmom
these should be named little slices of heaven these are great!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Oct 2006
Reviewed by: Catherine Marsh Gruda
I thought these were wonderful. I made them for a friend's wedding and not only were they delicious they were beautiful too. To the person who said she was an experienced baker, maybe you had a bad baking day. They are challenging but worth the work. Also the shells may not taste good alone but they are a great base for the sweet filling.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Apr 2003
Reviewed by: REBEKAH39
These tassies were WELL worth the time! My ONLY problem was the tummy ache I got! Need to add a note. DON'T EAT THEM ALL AT ONE TIME! :-)))))
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Dec 2004
Reviewed by: KATIEYES
I made these last X-mas for a cookie exchange at work. Everyone raved. I am making them again this year with the exception that I'll be making dozens more. Thanks for this wonderfully sinful treat!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Oct 2001
Reviewed by: DMEDVE
I just made these for a wedding reception and everyone thought they were delicious. They take time, but they are well worth it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Jun 2000
Reviewed by: SINCLAIRGAL
I made these cookies for a potluck picnic we attended. They were a great hit and I had many requests for the receipe. I know I'll be making them often for my own family
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Dec 2018
Reviewed by: Nikki Hughston Vos
I make these every Christmas and they're always a hit! Deeelish!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Dec 2012
Reviewed by: goldina's recipes
i just made these, but i made a mistake the first time around i added real butter instead of butter flavored shorting and then i made it the recipe way and added the butter flavored shorting and i must say i think i like the real butter better it made a much better dough to work with and instead of pushing it down with my fingers i got the bright idea of taking a clean cork from a wine bottle and rubbing it with crisco at the end and just dunking it flour and pressing down the dough that way, much better than the fingers and they bake up much better don't puff as much and remember it is (5 ounces)! of evaporated milk i put the whole can in when i did the caramel (read the directions) lol..over all with some adjustments this is a great recipe thank you
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes