My Reviews (527)

Baked Pork Chops with Honey and Ginger

Not at all hard to make, honey and ginger are a perfect accompaniment to pork chops. This is a great midweek dinner with veg and mash.
Reviews (527)


Comment:
29 Sep 2008
CELTIC CHEF said:
Used different ingredients. excellent recipe - my kids and husband loved it. I recommend adding garlic and I also doubled the honey. I covered the baking sheet with foil for half the cooking time and then uncovered for the last half to get the glazing. I served with rice and broccoli.
 
22 May 2018
Reviewed by: angelicrealms67
This was delicious, I added a teaspoon minced garlic and doubled the honey. Served with rice and broccoli. Made a scrumptious easy dinner.
 
26 Mar 2017
Reviewed by: formisano
Loved it. Easy and delicious. With scalloped potatoes,broccoli and carrot......perfect! Couple of crushed garlic cloves instead of of onion!
 
15 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: franki
Served this up tonight with some stir-fried rice noodles with broccoli and cauli through them - a bit of peanut oil, chilli and soy. Perfect accompaniment to an easy, inexpensive and delicious dinner... for a very tired working gal!
 
Comment:
09 Apr 2009
Cyclone said:
Altered ingredient amounts. Lovely recipe - added the extra honey and garlic. Also used chicken stock instead of water - but only because I had to use it up! Will definitely do again.
 
09 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: Rebeiko
What a great recipe - we all enjoyed it. Nice and easy to do with the ingredients ready on hand. Thanks
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
Jennifer : ) said:
Used different ingredients. This was a fabulous recipe. I did add worchestshire sauce and green/red capsicums to the sauce. Everyone love it. I plan to try it with pork tenderloin next time.
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
SUSIG said:
Altered ingredient amounts. This was GREAT! I made it for company tonight (which always makes me a little nervous, trying a new recipe with company coming) but it turned out exactly as I was hoping. The only change I made was to use half soy sauce and half teriyaki sauce instead of all the soy sauce that was called for. It was sweet but not too sweet, and the meat was so moist! It tasted like I had marinated it. I did only end up cooking it for about 40 minutes and it was completely done, even a little more dry than I would have preferred.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: BROCKWELL
Yummy! Has a good sweet taste. I will surely use this recipe again. I did cut the recipe in half,it would have been way to much for my husband and I. I also flipped the pork chops half way through cooking to get both sides cooked in the sauce. I think it would be even better if it was marinated over night.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Janelle
We all LOVED LOVED LOVED this meal it was fantastic! Because I was feeling too lazy to chop the onion I THINLY sliced the onion and made a bed of it for the chops to lay on and poured the sauce over the top of it all.Once the chops were cooked I strained the drippings and made a sauce by making a roux with 1 T. butter and 1 T. flour then added the drippings. The onions were an added treat (if you don't mind cooked onions). So sweet and tender. Served with Japanese-Style Sesame Green Beans (also on this site), mandarins and plain white rice. WOW. As another suggested, it would be great to mix some of the sauce in with the rice (rather than just piling it on top). SO SO SO Yummy.
 

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes