My Reviews (23)

Cappuccino Slice

Perfect adult slice with a top layer of chocolate, walnuts and coffee beans. I make batches to take to work as a mid afternoon pick-up.
Reviews (23)


27 Oct 2002
Reviewed by: PSALM149V3
I love coffee and chocolate, so this was a winner. You can use a 12-oz bag or semi-sweet chocolate chips instead of the chocolate bars, and it works wonderfully!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Sep 2006
Reviewed by: Miller Lane
I read the reviews and used 1/4 cup coffee granules in with the flour as suggested, instead of the grounds on top. I also reduced the sugar to 3/4 cup. And oh my, these are to die for! I won't be making them too often as my husband and I would be in danger of getting enormously fat!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: jmr8033
Wow! I changed a few things: 3/4 cup butter, 2 tsps vanilla and 1/4 cup strong espresso to the cookie mix, no coffee grounds on top! We ate them hot out of the oven and they were delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Oct 2006
Reviewed by: jennygulch.com
Absolutely delicious and easy to make. I used semi-sweet chocolate chips as I had no candy bars. The idea of sprinkling actual ground coffee seemed strange, but the taste is bewitching. Only problem is that the top is dusty and the walnuts don't stick even though I pressed them in. Maybe it would work better to pre-melt the chocolate and mix the coffee in with the melted chocolate, then spread it over the cookie base and sprinkle on the walnuts.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Jul 2005
Reviewed by: ADEWING
These are delicious and easy to make. They are definately only for the coffee lover. I melted the chocolate in the microwave and stirred the ground coffee in with the chocolate.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Jan 2005
Reviewed by: BOEDOE77
Good!!!! I decided to put the ground coffee into the actual batter which worked out really really well!!! But... i think next time i will either use instant coffee so that the coffee will deissolve or espresso powder!!!! I definitely recommend this for coffee lovers!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Oct 2006
Reviewed by: Jamie Stonbraker
Flavor was good....but texture was terrible. I'll try this again, but I'll make very strong coffee instead of using coffee grounds.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Aug 2002
Reviewed by: RAWLINGSMOM
This is really only for coffee lovers...but everyone who likes coffee that tried them, loved them. I've made them twice in the last week.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Dec 2004
Reviewed by: GENNAMARIE
FOR SOMETHING DIFFERENT,.. I used about 1 tbsp. Bailey's Irish cream instead of vanilla. Also I tossed the chocolate chips with a bit of bailey's and the coffee (I used less than was recommended) before spreading on the crust. I will definetly make these again but I'll use chocolate bars instead of chips because they did not melt very well and made the topping kind of lumpy. These squares mail beautifully!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Jul 2001
Reviewed by: TERRACESTRAND
these were super easy, and so yummy! i am making them for my boyfriend to share at work, and i had to stash a few for my self, and i dont even like coffee! it didnt look like the bar batter would fill the 9x13 but it worked fabulously! i might use more chocolate next time, but either way YUM YUM YUM!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes