My Reviews (33)

Easy Hazelnut Biscotti

These are great biscotti that have a great crunch and are great dunked in coffee or hot chocolate. Experiment with other nuts if you don't have hazelnuts.
Reviews (33)


12 Dec 2004
Reviewed by: WildRose
Mmmmmm... SO DELUMPTIOUS!!! (Delicious + Scrumptious = Delumptious!) The dough spread awfully flat, and I couldn't manage 2 rectangles on one cookie sheet. I used almonds and amaretto liqueur (no hazelnut liqueur available). Also, I didn't use 2 Tsp almond extract, only 2 drops (the European extract here is much more potent). Can highly recommend this great, easy biscotti recipie.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: berlingame
I have made these delicious biscotti many times now. They are always a hit!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Nov 2009
Reviewed by: Erin R. Hill
You might need a little extra flour as this dough can be sticky but the end product is wonderfully delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Feb 2008
Reviewed by: holarosa
These are great, the dough is supposed to be sticky so I don't think I would add more flour. Just use a little cornflour or rice flour to shape them. Also I'm really confused about why some reviewers keep referring to this recipe as "virtually fat free" and "containing only good fats from the nuts", there are 6 eggs in this!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Apr 2007
Reviewed by: COURTNEYGRIFF
Very good recipe! I followed it exactly and my dough was VERY sticky- like cake batter rather than dough- so I added about 1/4c more flour and then poured half, the dough onto a parchment lined cookie sheet and did the same with the other half of the dough and quickly threw them into the oven before I could freak out too much. They cooked up beautifully and tasted great at that stage!! Then I cut them and put them back into the oven for 20 mins. and when I pulled them out, some of the bottoms had burned. What I'll do next time is turn them over 1/2 way through the second bake and maybe cook them at a little lower temperature. BTW, I used almonds because that's what I had on hand. Thanks for a good recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Jan 2007
Reviewed by: Yummum
I can't believe how good these are!! The only fats in them are good fats from the nuts, and since I used whole wheat flour, I think I can call them healthfood!! And they were easy too!! I love this recipe!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Feb 2005
Reviewed by: REALLYBADEGGS
this was my first time making biscotti and this recipe turned out great. not too sweet and just the right crunch, perfect for coffee dunking. wonderful.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Feb 2004
Reviewed by: peti
Great recipe! Not too sweet and very crunchy. Perfect for dunking in cappuccino or vin santo. My favourite biscotti/cantuccini recipe yet!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Jun 2008
Reviewed by: SISSI808
A big hit at our girls' night! I used amaretto and almonds instead of hazelnut liqueur and hazelnuts.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Jan 2008
Reviewed by: Janola
This was my second attempt at biscotti and they turned out soooo good! Even my husband liked them, and he hates biscotti. Was a bit worried when I put the dough onto the baking sheet as it was very ooey and gooey. Was afraid it would spread but it puffed up a bit in the oven and cooked out just right. Didn't have the hazelnut liqueur so used a chai liqueur instead and still turned out great. Thanks for the recipe, it was just what I wanted!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes