My Reviews (105)

Peanut Butter and Chocolate Chip Biscuits

Try using vanilla cake mix instead of flour in your next batch of chocolate chip biscuits! It adds a lovely crumbly texture.
Reviews (105)


14 Sep 2004
Reviewed by: CATANKGIRL
I am not exaggerating when I say this is by far the best cookie recipe I've ever made/tasted in every regard!!! Not only is it extremely easy to make with a few simple, inexpensive ingredients you can keep around the house, but the dough is heavenly to snack on and the cookies are soft and moist and to die for! Whenever I take these cookies somewhere, everyone loves them! And I love that you can mix the dough by hand without even having to get out the mixer which is critical in this house when my toddler (and husband) are sleeping. I've made these cookies dozens of times since I first discovered this recipe and I doubt I'll ever make any other kind of chocolate chip cookie in my life! Thank you *so* much for these cookies!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Oct 2007
Reviewed by: eks17
wow. let me warn you, these cookies are dangerous! as someone who prides herself on baking from "scratch", these cookies are oustanding! the batter is disgustingly delicious -- i recommend leaving the kitchen while they're in the oven or there won't be any batter left to bake! all in all, very delicious. they're pretty soft right out of the oven, but when left to stand for a bit, they "firm" (they're still very soft cookies) up nicely. so glad i found these!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Jun 2001
Reviewed by: Caffeinated2733
These cookies are delicious, easy and practically as good as cookies made from scratch. The peanut butter gives it that extra something that cake mix cookies usually lack. A Winner in my house!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: Mrs. Bryan
Well I'll have you know that this is the first recipe that I've made off of this site, so it was kinda special! My Mom,and My husband & I really loved these so much that I made a batch for some friends. I put the cookies on a beautiful christmas plate, then wrapped it used some transparent gift wrap and tied christmas colored ribbons that were curly cued for added fun! It was a gorgeous presentation that is very very inexpensive and truely from the heart! ~the friends~ love love loved the cookies! Thanks for a fabulous first impression of this site! deserves 10 stars! fyi ~ I added finely chopped pecans to my cookies, but then again, I am a bit of a nut!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Aug 2006
Reviewed by: JENNerAsian
I only had white cake mix in the house, but it still came out great. The dough was kind of crumbly at first, so be sure to mix well. I found that shaping the dough into balls helped form more uniform cookies (although one of them burst open with very eclectic and delicious results) These were a hit when I brought them into work. Try crunchy peanut butter for extra texture.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Mar 2006
Reviewed by: Jen D
Doesn't get much better than this, even for those of us who are baking challenged. The cookies are moist and delicious, they are a little on the rich side, but yummy. They seemed slightly underbaked even after cooling on the cookie sheet, but did eventually set up nicely. Everyone loved them. Dare I say this should replace the original chocolate chip cookie recipe on the chocolate chip bag?!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Nov 2004
Reviewed by: BURG77
This dough 'screams' versatility! I cannot imagine the cookies one could create merely by changing the cake mix selected. I have a chocolate fudge cake mix on hand that is waiting to dive into my mixing bowl. This is a wonderfully easy, delicious recipe I am sure to make again and again. Have since made using a chocolate fudge cake mix with chunky peanut butter. The cookies never made it to the sheet because the dough was delicious by itself! This recipes truly is versatile and adds a whole new dimension to cookie making.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Nov 2008
Reviewed by: Bonnie T
Made with white cake mix, so coloring was lighter than typical. Put a few on the cookie sheet before adding the chocolate chips to try it plain/peanut butter. I liked it just as peanut butter regular. Would recommend baking at 10-12 min unless you like a center that tastes a lot like the batter rather than a baked cookie. Of course, this is a cake mix cookie, so expect it to be like a dollop of cake rather than a flat normal chocolate chip cookie.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 May 2006
Reviewed by: SHARON8799
Excellent! Fabulous! Using this as a base recipe, there aren't enough stars in the galaxy to rate this. You're limited only by your imagination. (I'm thinkin' yellow cake mix, macadamia nuts and white choco chips!) Before today, I couldn't stand soft cookies - it's just the texture. Apparently, I've never had a cookie made from cake mix! If these freeze well, I can always have treats on hand for visitors. That is, if I can keep the family away from them. Some friends and I are having a get-together this week. Guess what I'm taking...
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Aug 2003
Reviewed by: CAKEBAKER61
My family loved these cookies. I'm making a batch to send back to college with our daughter. They stay soft and delicious.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes