My Reviews (108)

Fried Cajun Red Snapper

This fried Red Snapper is covered in a homemade Cajun spice rub. Although this recipe is for a frypan I have also done it very successfully on a BBQ.
Reviews (108)


02 Apr 2007
Reviewed by: Rainie13
This recipe turned out pretty well overall. I cooked the fish in a regular non-stick pan, cut out most of the butter (I used the olive oil instead), and added a splash of fresh lemon juice to the fish as it was cooking. Because I'd read the reviews before making the recipe, I cooked the fish on medium (covered, five minutes on each side), and didn't have any problems with it burning or smoking.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Jul 2007
Reviewed by: PORUSGIRL
This was really great....a bit spicy but we love spicy. I rubbed the seasoning on the fish and let it marinade in the refrigerator for an hour then I baked it in a 350 degree oven for 20 minutes (lightly grease baking pan). Served over broccoli/cheese rice with a side of spinach. YUMMY!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Apr 2001
Reviewed by: ERIN C
Tastes great, but a word to the wise: keep that stove on medium! Our skillet got a little too hot and we ended up with crispy cajun red snapper. The spices are great on it, just make sure the skillet doesn't get too hot!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Nov 2000
Reviewed by: CLOHREYMD
Make this seasoning, put in an empty seasoning shaker and have it ready on your rack for a delicious, easy meal.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Apr 2005
Reviewed by: DEBBIEMCCOLLUM40
My Family loved this. I cooked it in the oven instead of the grill.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Jun 2002
Reviewed by: ALITSTER
After preparing the spices/herbs I realized that I didn't have snapper on hand like I thought. We had cajun cod instead. I highly recommend this recipe for any type of white fish.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Apr 2007
Reviewed by: KOALAGIRL
Oh my, this was good. The only thing I added were buttered parmesan breadcrumbs on top to make a crunchy coating. The spiciness was fantastic with the fish. I actually made this twice in one week. Such an easy recipe because almost everyone has these ingredients in their pantry.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 May 2003
Reviewed by: HEARTANDSOUL
The best I have had. My husband and I do not eat much fish, but with this recipe we will be eating more red snapper. We both loved this recipe. I actually made up 8 times the spice recipe so I will have it on hand. Great taste.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Apr 2001
Reviewed by: LEILA MCGRATH
We thought it would do slightly better with a little less herbs, and a little less ceyenne.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 May 2000
Reviewed by: ECARLEY
This is a tasy dish, the cajun flavors are very prominent. That's good if, like me, you're wary of fish in general. If your kids like spicy stuff they'll probably eat this without a problem! The only drawback is that collecting and measuring all the spices is a bit time consuming. But all in all, a good dish! Yummy with couscous and a salad.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes