My Reviews (64)

Butter Tart Muffin

This is an easy muffin recipe originating from Canada where they are very popular. I find using real maple syrup makes all the difference but I sometimes use golden syrup for a change.
Reviews (64)


17 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: YURTLE
Wonderful muffin - ravished by my children and husband. I did make a mistake and put the maple syrup into the batter before baking. I realised the error and added more syrup to the tops when done. I think it gave it a bit more of a maply flavour than otherwise and it still turned out great.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Oct 2001
Reviewed by: Lynnerm
Shorter time prep than I had expected. I was expecting a heavier muffin, but in fact, it was very light and extremely moist. Delicious. Provided the kids like nuts, it would be a hit with them too! Great with coffee!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Jun 2002
Reviewed by: TRISHLEBEN
My husband takes these in his lunch and when he heats them up in the microwave, everyone wants one! He loves them. They're very moist and I make them often.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: pambws
Loved it...& even better (5 stars) when I substituted chopped dates for the raisins...made the muffins moister & melt in the mouth good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: Deaniebees
This is a very yummy and moist muffin. I have made them for bakesales, family, friends, staff at the office and they all ask for the recipe. Followed recipe to the "T" and it is perfect! Thanks for sharing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: kalyssa10
This review is for all you high-altitude bakers. These muffins are good. By cooking the raisins they absorb the liquid and work well with the texture. I used cake flour in this recipe as it often seems to work better in high altitude. However, I must note that you will absolutely need to lower the oven temp to 350 to get a nice rise.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Nov 2001
Reviewed by: REITD
Absolutely delicious - I'll definately make them again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Sep 2002
Reviewed by: ANNAMA
really very good and serviceable muffins; my little kid says he thinks they could be better without any nuts... they also keep well, if you manage to keep them at all, that is...
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Nov 2002
Reviewed by: JAWANDMEE
I liked the custardy insides of these. They are an interesting change from regular muffins.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: Chae
I've only made this recipe once, but it was really wonderful. It was I hoped it might be, but just a little drier.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes