My Reviews (27)

Homemade Pasta with Spinach

The best thing about homemade pasta is you can add any flavourings you desire. Spinach gives a warm kick and a lovely green colour to this version.
Reviews (27)


21 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: chickremedy
Tasty noodles don't really taste like spinach so my kids liked them too!
 
21 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: MIA900
Worked out really well.
 
06 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: DarcieA
We really enjoyed these! Just a couple tips for anyone using a pasta maker to prepare these noodles (as I did). First- I didn't cook down the spinach. I used a food processor to chop the spinach and then added the water, egg, and flour and blended the dough. This saved on pans/prep time. I plan to do it this way again next time, however, I will omit the water or add more flour in order to create a more dry dough. Otherwise- flavor was very good. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: MAREMOSSO
Squeeze all the water out, and chop the cooked spinach as finely as possible. Add beaten eggs for the moisture component - this will make a much better noodle.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: Tiffany Phillips
My first attempt at homemade noodles! I followed DarcieA's advice - used my food processor, did not cook the spinach and did not add any water. I rolled out by hand and cut with my pizza cutter (without rolling first). I let air dry for a bit and then bundled into individual serving sizes, placed on a parchment lined baking sheet and froze (placed in plastic bags once frozen). To cook, I got my water good and boiling and dropped the pasta in frozen, it took mine just a bit over 3 min to cook. I loved it but found it too thick, I may need to invest in a pasta machine to get it thin enough :-) Cant wait to try this again! Its such a pretty green color!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 May 2005
Reviewed by: DARCYNSAM
Tasty noodles don't really taste like spinach so my kids liked them too!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: Sanacerra
Excellent recipe it made a fantastic tuna noodle cassarole. I had lost my great grandmother spinach Amish Noodle recipe and this one came very close to the one I lost. There is still one ingredient that is missing but I cannot remember what it was. Anyone out there have any ideas?
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: LMF443
Very good and surprisingly easy. Just to note, the way the recipe was worded, I thought that perhaps 1 & 1/4 cup of flour was an overestimation so I added flour very slowly. You don’t need to be as careful as me. It was a very dry day when I made these, and I definitely used over a cup and a quarter. Next time, I’d add the total flour, and then slowly work in more until the dough was manageable. Thanks for the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: Magpie
I added garlic, and put all the ingredients in a food processor therefore skipping the part about putting the spinach in a sauce pan let dry for an hour
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: SINFONY_STAR
i followed the instructions exactly, and they came out great! very tasty
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes