My Reviews (27)

Four Ingredient Pineapple Glazed Ham

I love how this glazed ham looks with whole slices of fresh pineapple attached to it. The leftovers are great too and can be served with fresh pineapple.
Reviews (27)


12 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: erikagee
This is how I usually make a ham and everyone loves it. My boyfriend will ask for me to make my ham and pineapples atleast once a month. I usually use a boneless ham as I get grossed out by bones in any kind of meat. I also will use canned pineapple in pineapple juice if we don't have fresh pineapple. The only other thing I do differently is I put the brown sugar on the ham first then cook it then make more glaze and add it about an hour before done then again about 30 mins. later. I kind of tripple glaze the ham!! Great recipe!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: Becky
This is my all time favorite. When the ham is done I use the juices and ham drippings with a bit of yellow mustard, flour and water to make "Ham Gravy" to pour over the meat and mash potatoes.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: Caitlin Brennan
I made this for Easter for a large group. It was absolutely delicious and people could not stop talking about how it was the best ham they have ever had (many guests actually admitted not normally liking ham!) It was so moist and tender with great flavor and the real pineapple slices were a delightful treat. Thanks so much to the reviewer who suggested the ham glaze. It was amazing! And it is great as a condiment on a sandwich with the leftovers. I just used the drippings and whisked in yellow mustard and flour. Yum!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 May 2011
Reviewed by: Sheila
Still have to use the baster. didn't get sticky as recipe said. maybe too much pineapple juice.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: mwinterland
I made this for Christmas dinner and it was a big hit! My stepdad is not a fan of pork or leftovers - but he snacked on the leftovers the next day. Thanks for the easy and delicious recipe!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: SwanSwan
This was delicious and quite easy! I would wait to put the glaze on until about 30 minutes (if that) from the end time. Our got a little burned because of the glaze, but really was delicious...and I made it for the first time with guests.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Dec 2011
Reviewed by: Jen Fisher
I made it for the first time late night and everyone loved it! Thank you!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Jan 2014
Reviewed by: Molly
Delicious ham! I only had canned pineapple chunks, so that is what I used. The baking time was right on for a 6 lb. ham. I did make the glaze on the stovetop rather than the microwave. I just put it on low heat and it did eventually thicken up. The glaze added a lot of depth to the ham and the leftovers reheated nicely. This was served with 'Easy Corn Pudding' from AR, and we had a terrific meal.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Nov 2013
Reviewed by: Princesita_Boricua1
I always use this recipe. I also stick cloves in the ham and sometimes add maple syrup to my Brown sugar pineapple glaze.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Nov 2014
Reviewed by: Olivia Kensok
Made this for thanksgiving but used a whole pit ham instead and it was delicious/super easy! Love it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes