My Reviews (74)

Grilled Sweet and Tangy Fish

A sweet and tangy dressing containing lemon juice, Dijon mustard, raspberry vinegar, honey and tarragon is coated onto fish as it grills.
Reviews (74)


11 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: jacqui1811
This was sooooo easy to make and really delicious. I was surprised the combination of mustard, tarragon and lemon juice worked but it did . Thank you, this recipe is a keeper.
 
12 Feb 2005
Reviewed by: COOKIE7
This easy dish was very tasty. I made some substitutions to cut saturated fat. I used olive oil instead of butter and added 2 tablespoons of butter buds. I also used dried tarragon. I doubled the sauce.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Jun 2004
Reviewed by: SABRINA301
This was a great and quick recipe. I did not have rasberry vinger so I used apple. It turned out great. I would make a little extra dressing to sprinkle over fish after it comes out the brolier. My husband and I both enjoyed this very much. Thank you!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Dec 2004
Reviewed by: Dana
2/24/19 - subbed pomegranate aged balsamic in place of the vinegar - delicious! 4/28/2016 - super easy and flavorful, my daughter threw this one together when I asked her to make dinner the other night. Everyone loved it! 12/13/2004 - This sauce had great flavor - my husband used bread to soak up the leftovers! Very easy, low fat and delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Jun 2008
Reviewed by: FrackFamily5
This was good. YOU NEED TO DOUBLE THE SAUCE RECIPE~I didn't. The bites that had the sauce richly drizzled on them were really good! I used Olive oil instead of butter.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Feb 2006
Reviewed by: Stacey
I made this recipe with chicken breast and tripled the recipe for 5 chicken breasts, I poked holes throughout the chicken and marinated the chicken in the sauce first. It turned out very good. I don't much like tarragon though, so I will try anotherherb next time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: gopintos
Super Yummy! DH commented several times how good it was. It had a nice smokey flavor from the broiler. I was out of raspberry vinegar so I used pomegranate vinegar instead. It was so quick and easy. Will definitely keep this one in the rotation. Thanks for sharing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: Mrs. Jason
I doubled the dressing recipe- and am very glad I did, it's fantastic! It's like a light tasting/ delicate honey mustard sauce. I think it complements the fish very well. The only other changes I made were out of necessity- I used apple cider vinegar instead of raspberry vinegar, which I did not have, and I used dried tarragon instead of fresh tarragon for the same reason. I will definitely make this again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: Joy Moritz
Excellent! We are not big fish eaters, but this is healthy and good. I did not coat foil with butter, just sprayed it with olive oil. Used dill instead of tarragon.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: Susie Littlewood
We eat a lot of tilapia... I don't know if I'll do this again because one of my Chickies thought it tasted too sweet. I said "it's suppose to".... but if she is happier with lemon/pepper, who am I to argue? LOL
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes