My Reviews (23)

Grilled Fish with Goat Cheese

This is a quick and easy grilled fish with a goat cheese crust and a lemony cream cheese sauce. Serve with a light salad.
Reviews (23)


18 Nov 2007
Reviewed by: Mindy
Substituted orange roughy for the halibut because that's what I had, but the crust and sauce both were excellent! A little heavy on the lemon pepper in the crust for my liking, but my beau loved it as is.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: gibsey23
I was hesitant that the halibut might be a little bland because there was no marinade. But, I was wrong. Because of some of the other reviewers, I omitted the lemon pepper and mixed the goat cheese with lemon juice and kosher salt and cracked black pepper. I added just a bit of balsamic vinaigrette in the bottom of the pan for a little extra flavor and it was awesome. Although, I think it would have been fabulous without it as well. Some of the other reviewers didn't make the cream cheese sauce, but, it really is a must. Thanks for this recipe! Coming from Alaska, where Halibut if abundant, we are always looking for great new Halibut recipes and this is a keeper!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 May 2008
Reviewed by: kridanpiper
Bleck! I love goat cheese, cream cheese, lemon pepper, etc... This recipe was not good My husband and I started laughing as we realized we were both trying to choke down the fish with a straight face. If you insist on cooking this, reduce lemon pepper! Way too much.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: BECCA22
YUM!! Absolutely delicious. My husband made this, and I forgot I was at home and not at a favorite restaurant. Next time, we'll add some almonds to the top just for a little texture. Other than that, won't change a thing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Dec 2007
Reviewed by: Kitchen Witch
This sophisticated recipe is a real party pleaser. The sauce is perfectly paired with the flavor of the crust... but it doesn't overwhelm the flavor of the halibut (which is rare for most recipes). It tastes best when the lemon pepper is reduced to 1 1/2-2 tsp in my opinion... but wow!!!!!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: iloveonions
Since there was already so much dairy in the crust, I decided to skip making the sauce, and just serve the fish and crust together. The result was ok - a little heavy on the lemon pepper, but not too bad. I think the sauce must be important, though, to deserve the praise of the other reviewers.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: Elisabeth
Amazing. I think about this recipe all the time. Looking forward to having it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Feb 2008
Reviewed by: Rhonda C
My husband just made this for me for Valentines day and I thought I was in a gourmet restaurant. It was so wonderful. The flovors blend so well together and the presentation is is just beautiful!! The flavor of the halibut is able to come through. Love it!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Apr 2008
Reviewed by: AUSTINNETWORK
Made this for a dinner party. I thought everyone was going to lick their plates. I received great reviews from everyone but hubby. He is a plain eater so I wasn't expecting him to like it. But everyone else raved about it and wanted the recipe. Thank you for this recipe I will make again. Easy and great for such an expensive fish.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Feb 2008
Reviewed by: kaos
This was so good! Based on other reviews I decreased the lemon pepper to 2 tsps. It browned nicely and looked as good as it tasted. Thanks.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes