My Reviews (26)

Pasta Bake with Bacon and Potato Top

This is a mac and cheese style pasta bake that includes broccoli then it is topped off with a delightfully easy and tasty topping combining bacon, potato nuggets and cheese.
Reviews (26)


16 May 2012
Reviewed by: Mamatoosi
Not great. Couldn't taste adobo at all, even with half the amount of pasta. I substituted BBQ chicken because I didn't have bacon. Pre-cooked potatoes for about 10 minutes to make sure they were done and a little crispy. It was OK, but nothing to write home about, and it was definitely a lot of mess to clean up with preparation. Fortunately, I could clean while the meal was cooking, which was a bonus. Would work best for a side dish at a potluck instead of a main dish at home, especially with the fat content.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
Comment:
07 Feb 2011
kezza1 said:
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
25 May 2012
Reviewed by: MWilson88
My husband and daughter loved this. My husband said it was one of the best things I ever made and my daughter asked if I could make it everyday. I doubled the bacon because of a review I read but even then my husband said I should double that. He also said if I left out the brocoli it would be way better...I told him tough. I gave it 4 stars because it definately needed salt but besides that it was great. I also suggest using more tater tots.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Feb 2019
Reviewed by: Margaret Joan anderson
I did not make any changes. It was a tasteless waste of time and ingredients.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Feb 2019
Reviewed by: monterrapin
pretty good... I'll try it again and doctor it up some. I'll add more Adobo, and thaw the tots first. I'd also recommend increasing the oven temp to 375 for the full 45mins! *Enjoy*
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Feb 2019
Reviewed by: skye
Yummmm. Used heavy whipping cream in place of a little milk.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Aug 2018
Reviewed by: Karyn Phillips
that was bland. me and my family didn't like it at all. i tried hot sauce on it still didnt help. if you like bland food with no taste this is for you.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Dec 2017
Reviewed by: poof
I used Kraft mac and cheese from a box. I did not have Broccoli so I used some leftover spinach. I used vegetarian Tots. My wife loved it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Apr 2017
Reviewed by: MakennaMM
Having a bad day? Needing some ultimate comfort food? This is the recipe for you. Such an amazing dish. I made it exactly as directed and broiled it for 5 minutes past the baking time to crisp up the tater tots. It turned out amazing.the only change I will make in the future is to make sure all the tater toys sit on top, otherwise they don't reach their full, crispy potential.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Nov 2016
Reviewed by: Deborah Mawson
People liked it,but it was average. Probably will not make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes